Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass in Aransas Pass

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
410 East Goodnight Avenue
Aransas Pass, TX 78336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass in Aransas Pass

# 3 of 3 hotels in Aransas Pass
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Conifer, CO
December 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Would be over rated at 1 star. Filthy. Lousy. Liked nothing.
Filthy.dirty wound out stuff.. not a 2 1/2 star. 1 star is generous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Elmendorf, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had a little mishap with our shower, the hotel was nice enough to upgrade is to a better room.
no comment.

The location was nice, only a few miles from Port Aransas. The rooms are average, but very well kept.

Couple
Susan from Ingleside, TX
November 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location excellent and quiet .Suite was nice with seperate bedroom and 2 TVs so would be great for families
Pulled back covers to get in bed and sheets filthy and loose dirt on them so I know they weren't changed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Converse, TX
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
It Needs maintenance. There were roaches in the bathroom. Paint peeling off in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, MI
February 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
staff was nice enough-- they are trying
tired and old- needs a lot of tlc-- locks that didn't work- doors and windows need replacing... could extend breakfast to 10am

former days inn... needs corporate help to make total change the family who owns/runs this is very nice- they are trying hard.. clean-ish rooms I would return to this hotel- to make sure the update is working in the right direction.

Charles from Humble, TX
November 27, 2012
3.0
Nothing--Dirty, Nasty, a Real Dump!
See # 17 multiply x 2
Couple
Linda from Round Rock, TX
June 15, 2012
Couple
7.0
The bed was in a separate room from the living/kitchen area. It had two TVs and two sink/mirror areas!.
The ice machine was broken so we had to go into the main office for ice.

This hotel was located conveniently for going to the beach in Port A. There are also several places to grab a bite nearby. Even though it is older and does reflect that with being rather run down, the space it provides is great. The living area with a pullout couch and mini kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee pot)is separated from the bedroom with a door. It also has a TV in the bedroom and in the living room which is great for those with kids. Speaking of kids, the bathroom has a nice sink mirror area but there is another one in the hallway between the two main rooms as well so this hotel is great for families!It felt like a mini apartment. Even though it was not the cleanest(chairs and couch had some stains.) or updated, the beds were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very blah. We passed on it. The pool was small but clean. It could use some umbrellas, etc. Bottom line for the price, location and size of the room, we would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Art from Austin, TX
June 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Coffee pot not washed. Toilet ran all day and night.
Couple
Randall from San Antonio, TX
April 4, 2012
Couple
3.0
it was closer to fishing spot I go to...price,was affordable online.
the,dirty smell of room...smoke smell. saw a bed bug when packing.

I would no recomend it...needs improvements better housekeeping.

Group Traveler
Janae from San Antonio, TX
March 21, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
It was a nice and clean place to stay at.
I
had no problems the hotel was great.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel because of their cleanness and how quite it was.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Aransas Pass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg