Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington in Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
812 Stonington Road
Stonington, CT 06378
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington in Stonington

# 1 of 2 hotels in Stonington
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.6.0
1.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jada from Waterbury, CT
October 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was large overall. The desk clerk was respectful
I paid for a king and got 2 queens, the room smelled like a moldy basement, there were cobwebs all around, and there weren't any towels when we got there.

Only rent if you like the smell of basements.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Newburyport, MA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
My room was so unpleasant i went elsewhere- management did not offer a refund or a different room- i will not return or reommend this awful place!
The room was shabby, dark and had an unpleasant smell- i left!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Biddeford, ME
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I was just looking for a decent place to sleep, so this place was ok. The location of the hotel was perfect for what I needed.
The room was very cramped, with a "stand-up only" shower. Most of the room was very clean, but the radiators, air conditioner and light switches were very dirty. The shower could have been cleaner. Some of the furniture has seen better days.

This is an old hotel with small rooms and tight public spaces that has been totally redone. If you just need a decent place to sleep without a lot of frills, this place is fine. The desk clerk (English as a second language) had mixed up my credit card receipt with another customer, with no way to fix it. The continental breakfast consisted of two kinds of cold cereal, coffee, and some dubious-looking apples. I recommend this hotel for people like me who are looking for "decent" and "cheap". If you want a gym, pool, big breakfast, game room, etc. then you need to go somewhere else. ...read more

Couple
Frederick from Pittsburgh, PA
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Add that your location is on Rte 1 plus the street address. Also mileage distance from Westerly-Stonington line at the Paucatauk River. We spent more than an hour trying to find Sonington St due to detours etc. A small map would have been most helpful
Couple
Gary from Danbury, CT
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
I liked that I could open the window to bring in fresh air.
The smell was horrible. The carpet was old. Cheesy wall paper was peeling from wall. Bathroom towels are very old some were ripped.

The rooms were actually cleaned well. But couldn't get past the funky smell. The location is perfect for a real hotel.

Couple
Barry from Northfield, NH
October 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was very good

It met my expectations for the price

Business Traveler
Kelsey from Goldens Bridge, NY
September 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Room smelled like smoke, hair in shower, bathroom filthy.

Would not recommend this hotel for any of my friends and family. Very overpriced for a hotel of this low star.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Oley, PA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.Clean. Windows open. Quiet.
Small room.No coffee.

Before I went I sent an email, because there were some negative comments online. I was told the rooms had been redone. My room looked like it had been redone, and it was very clean.I would prefer to have a continental breakfast there, and pay the extra. If not, at least a coffee pot in the room. The room was small, which was okay for just me for three nights. If you are staying longer, or if there is more than one, I would call to see if bigger rooms are available. ...read more

Carol from Rockport, ME
July 2, 2013
3.0
price
for starters, the refrigerator was situated on the bedside table but was too big for it, so hung over the edge on 2 sides. the toilet was so close to the wall even a skinny person couldn't fit his/her butt on it. It was actually so bad it was amusing.
Couple
Michael from Lowell, MA
October 24, 2012
Couple
3.0
I
don't think it had bugs.
The musty smell in the room, or the belching brothers that operate it.

This is more of a motel that
I will never ever stay at again.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Stonington
dg