Hotels in Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.4/10
812 Stonington Road
Stonington, CT 06378
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington in Stonington

# 1 of 2 hotels in Stonington
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.6.0
1.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Northfield, NH
October 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was very good

It met my expectations for the price

Business Traveler
Kelsey from Goldens Bridge, NY
September 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Room smelled like smoke, hair in shower, bathroom filthy.

Would not recommend this hotel for any of my friends and family. Very overpriced for a hotel of this low star.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Oley, PA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.Clean. Windows open. Quiet.
Small room.No coffee.

Before I went I sent an email, because there were some negative comments online. I was told the rooms had been redone. My room looked like it had been redone, and it was very clean.I would prefer to have a continental breakfast there, and pay the extra. If not, at least a coffee pot in the room. The room was small, which was okay for just me for three nights. If you are staying longer, or if there is more than one, I would call to see if bigger rooms are available. ...read more

Carol from Rockport, ME
July 2, 2013
3.0
price
for starters, the refrigerator was situated on the bedside table but was too big for it, so hung over the edge on 2 sides. the toilet was so close to the wall even a skinny person couldn't fit his/her butt on it. It was actually so bad it was amusing.
Couple
Michael from Lowell, MA
October 24, 2012
Couple
3.0
I
don't think it had bugs.
The musty smell in the room, or the belching brothers that operate it.

This is more of a motel that
I will never ever stay at again.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Lyman, ME
October 17, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Rooms were rundown. TV did not work no running in water for toilet, sink or shower when we got up to get ready for a meeting.

Couple
Lamar from Manchester, CT
August 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Staff knew no English when we checked in! The room was a joke! And I will never stay in any of there hotels again even if it was free! Very disappointing!

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Manville, RI
June 15, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was close by to Mystic Seaport and Fox woods Casino.

This hotel was alright to stay in if just visiting Fox woods or Mystic or the other areas of interest in Connecticut. I wouldn't it for a long term stay if you have a family traveling not suited for that. The room was small and shower could use to be updated.

Couple
Carole from North Attleboro, MA
May 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

This place should be razed and started over. The bed was fine, it was as clean as it could be for an old, rundown room. Mold was evident in sleeping area and bathroom. Two AC units with hornet in one. Decorations were ridiculous. Paint was peeling in the bathroom, no screens on windows. Looked like a by the hour motel.

Couple
Clarence from New Haven, CT
April 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

I
would never go back and would never recommend this trashy hotel to any one.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Stonington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Stonington
dg