Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Stephenville

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1625 West South Loop
Stephenville, TX 76401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Stephenville

# 4 of 8 hotels in Stephenville
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jaclyn from San Antonio, TX
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
There were bugs and spiderwebs throughout the room and hotel staff did nothng.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Central location. Right off major highway.
No wifi in room.

Standard bargain hotel. Nothing amazing but nothing horrible. I would not stay there with my family but traveling solo this was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Brownwood, TX
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Decent location
The smell

Perfect if attending a softball tournament and not in the room much

Solo Traveler
Karen from Garden Ridge, TX
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and exceptionally helpful.
No

I Hope I Can Stay Here The Next Time I Am In Town.

John from Austin, TX
February 24, 2014
9.0
Very reasonable price and very clean hotel
The bath tub had some chips in it - it was clean but the chips gave the appearance of not being clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Candi from Kerrville, TX
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
That I was able to get a room... The town was booked. S
Smoking room, luggage and belongings smelt when I got home.

Better than what I was expecting.

Couple
James from Dallas, TX
November 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, reasonably priced

The hotel clerk was very personable and friendly. I would return to this location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Itally, TX
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Mattresses on the beds were new! Lots of pillows. Fridge and microwave in room. Pool clean but too cold to swim because it was October. So that tells you a lot, the pool was clean in the off season! Restaurant in parking lot.
Carpet a bit on the dingy side, but definitely not bad. Could use a cleaning but I am really being picky here.

They have horse stalls in the back parking lot. Very cool and they have rooms that are pet friendly only, just like smoking only rooms. That was good because my son is deathly allergic to animals. I would just clean the carpet more often. Not too yucky but not super clean either. Overall I will bring my children again. Thanks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rene from Cleburne, TX
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to restaurants and stores.
Fridge made an awful noise. Had to unplug it just to sleep.

Hotel had everything we needed. But the beds were hard and the fridge made an awful noise. We had to unplug the fridge just to be able to sleep at night. The first night we were there the room was hot and we couldn't hardly sleep.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg