Stage Coach Lodge

Stage Coach Lodge

Stage Coach Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1111 Tenth Street
Monterey, CA 93940
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Stage Coach Lodge in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stage Coach Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Stage Coach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stage Coach Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Don from Golden Beach, Australia
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room and its equipment was spotless and one of the best presented rooms encountered during our tripping through California. Breakfast included and ample car parking together with free internet was a welcome bonus. A thoroughly delightful stay.
There was nothing to dislike about this establishment.
Group Traveler
Sona from Milpitas, CA
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I am very pleased with my stay at this motel.Rooms are clean ,bathrooms are clean and renovated.Room furniture is pleasant.I was surprised with the quality of the motel and staff service..very pleasing.I will definitely go back to stay .
Couple
Joel from San Mateo, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
I really liked the location, set back from the main road just enough to provide that added level of peace and quiet, but still near enough to offer quick route planning.
Processed-sugar breakfasts are of zero interest to my wife and me, so we opted to head away for breakfast. I recommend this anyway, since there are so many great spots to eat in town that you would not want to pass up the chance.

It's very clean and well maintained, they have maintained its newly renovated appearance quite well. I would have liked to stay longer. If under similar circumstances next time I visit Monterey, I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Cute
Need safety bar in shower; air conditioner TOO LOUD; breakfast bar was dismal

Not in the best area

Couple
Jacinda from Dimondale, MI
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room seemed clean
Charges extra for children

Staff was stern and unwelcoming. Free breakfast ends at 9:30 and that's no joke. Arrived with 2 toddlers 3 minutes late and breakfast was cleaned up and gone. Note to self: Look into to cheaper hotels across the street from a Denny's. This hotel was not worth the price or stress.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Quiet neighborhood. Nice room layout. Clean. Nice towels, nice bedding, desk, TV, fridge, closet, shelving, etc. All the important stuff was good.
The bottom floor room gets LOTS of noise from upstairs. Hard to sleep. Breakfast is super-minimal (snack) and coffee is blah. In-room coffee machine and coffee is not good.

This is a great hotel for the cost, since all the important items are taken care of.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
very close to freeway, walking distance to pier, 1 mile away from downtown.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, only a ten minutes walk to the beach. Free breakfast and wi-fi. The bathroom were much nicer than expected. Very clean with a marble finish. A large bath and shower for a regular hotel. TV was a nice flat screen that played 25 channels.
Could easily hear people out in the parking lot, even if they were speaking regularly. Pool was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
November 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Laxi was a great help in checking us in and showing us where to go for dinner. The room was very clean. Great!
The bed was a bit bouncy, but not too bad.

The hotel was very clean. The room was a very nice size. The bathroom was cleans and prepared nicely. A great experience.

Reviews of Stage Coach Lodge
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stage Coach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.