Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
535 South Columbia River Highway
St. Helens, OR 97051
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens in Saint Helens

# 2 of 2 hotels in Saint Helens
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Helene from Corvallis, OR
July 18, 2016
Couple
5.0
The $10 dining voucher was nice. We used it for breakfast. I didn't expect the food to be as good as it was. It was delicious! The refrigerator was quieter than other places.
I expected it to be noisy since it was next to a highway, but I didn't expect it to be as noisy as it was. The train was right there, too. The bed was a little too soft.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 5, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
May 15, 2016
5.0
Adequate room overall. $20 restaurant credit was a nice touch.
Mattress was too soft. Room needed more electrical outlets.
Jennifer from Saint Helens, OR
February 21, 2016
8.0
That they give you $10 on a gift card per day to spend on their restaurant!
Too expensive!
Couple
Vicky from Chicoutimi, Canada
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I forgot my cellphone plug :(
Couple
John from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Upon checking in, the front desk clerk gave us a $10 coupon for breakfast at the attached restaurant. BEST breakfast we have had in a LONG time.
First view gave you the impression of an old motor lodge which needed some upkeep and maintenance. Guests who had their own BBQ's, plants and gardens, and chairs outside the rooms like they live there year round Inside rooms were clean and well stocked.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Klamath Falls, OR
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything and the price was reasonable
No

It was great having a free breakfast. The food was really good too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Spokane, WA
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was very impressed with the cleanliness. Ate breakfast there and got a ton of food for the cost and it was very good. For the cost of the room it was very good!
Solo Traveler
Lugene from Yakima, WA
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was easy and quick.
We were told the lounge would be open until 11:00 p.m. and yet when we got back to the hotel at 10:30 and wanted to go in for a drink it was already closed. Need more garbage cans located on the premises for smokers.

The hotel on the whole was very good. The check-in process was very easy and the staff was very accommodating. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and there were plenty of towels and such supplied. The restaurant was very nice and the food was good. It was disappointing that the lounge did not stay open on a Saturday night at least to the time that was posted as being open. I would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Rio Rancho, NM
June 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
They have a good breakfast for their guests!
The staff were very slow to take care of us when we arrived.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.