Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
535 South Columbia River Highway
St. Helens, OR 97051
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens in Saint Helens

# 2 of 2 hotels in Saint Helens
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonney Lake, WA
October 11, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff and buffet breakfast.
PAPER THIN WALLS!!!!! People live at this hotel which clearly is noticeable and they sure don't respect others by being extremely loud at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stayton, OR
October 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was overall average but loved the restaurant. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No large complaints with the room although there was someone's food was left in the microwave and many channels on tv did not work.
It was right on the highway so it was quite noisy and walls were thin. I could hear the neighbors tv through the wall but was no big deal. Could hear car doors outside and any people talking. Restaurant on Saturday was closed quite early I thought also
Jennifer from Murray, KY
October 11, 2016
6.0
We loved the memory foam mattresses on the beds and the strong water pressure in the shower.
Our room had flies, and we could not kill them all. I don't know why there were so many flies in my room, but they were flying everywhere.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloverdale, OR
August 10, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Great little restaurant next door. The motel was conveniently located.
We stayed for 3 night and the sheets were never cleaned and the bed was never made. We knew the maids were in our room for we had clean towels.
Couple
Helene from Corvallis, OR
July 18, 2016
Couple
5.0
The $10 dining voucher was nice. We used it for breakfast. I didn't expect the food to be as good as it was. It was delicious! The refrigerator was quieter than other places.
I expected it to be noisy since it was next to a highway, but I didn't expect it to be as noisy as it was. The train was right there, too. The bed was a little too soft.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 5, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
May 15, 2016
5.0
Adequate room overall. $20 restaurant credit was a nice touch.
Mattress was too soft. Room needed more electrical outlets.
Jennifer from Saint Helens, OR
February 21, 2016
8.0
That they give you $10 on a gift card per day to spend on their restaurant!
Too expensive!
Couple
Vicky from Chicoutimi, Canada
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I forgot my cellphone plug :(
Couple
John from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Upon checking in, the front desk clerk gave us a $10 coupon for breakfast at the attached restaurant. BEST breakfast we have had in a LONG time.
First view gave you the impression of an old motor lodge which needed some upkeep and maintenance. Guests who had their own BBQ's, plants and gardens, and chairs outside the rooms like they live there year round Inside rooms were clean and well stocked.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn St. Helens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.