Americas Best Value Inn Springfield

Americas Best Value Inn Springfield

Americas Best Value Inn Springfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2355 N Glenstone Avenue
Springfield, MO 65803
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Springfield in Springfield

See Most Popular hotels in Springfield
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The carpet had all kinds of burn holes in it. Mold on the bathroom door frame.
Couple
Shannel from Springfield, MO
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harviell, MO
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Close to everything
Very very noisy. Alot of people walking in and out of rooms. Didn't feel very safe. Doors are facing out, no inside rooms. People above us were very loud until around 1am. Booked queen beds and got full size.

Not impressed at all. Very noisy and busy. Felt unsafe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Union, MO
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free breakfast
Bed was hard like a brick

Hotel looks old and worn out on the inside. Mattress seems 20 years old. The jacket hanger on wall barely hanging!!! Curtains very old, carpets got a lot of spots. Trimming missing where carpet meets tile by the bathroom door frame.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MO
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price
I could hear people walk up and down the stairs and the upstairs balcony.
Group Traveler
Mary from Saint Louis, MO
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location of the pool.
The room was too small and had one bed for 2 adults,the dresser drawers fell down when we tried to pull them out to put our clothes in. The refrigerator had leftover food still in it and the television remote's volume button wasn't working, etc, etc.

The hotel's free breakfast was non existent. There was little or no food to eat when we went to get the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from St. Joseph, MO
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool was nice.
the bed was broken down and very uncomfortable and the floor above us squeaked all night long as people walked on the second floor it was awful! ! I will never stay there again! there was no iron or hair dryer which general so of course I did not pack any

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
April 30, 2013
5.0
It wasn't very clean. They said they had a continental breakfast but they did'nt.
Couple
Jackson from Euless, TX
November 14, 2012
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing. The room had a strange odor, there was black mold in the bathroom, and there were BED BUGS. The door did not close all the way, there was about a centimeter gap making the noises from the road unbearable.
Please see above. This was the worst hotel experience of my life.

I would never stay at this place again and they need to hire an exterminator. The room had a strange odor, there was black mold in the bathroom, and there were BED BUGS. The door did not close all the way, there was about a centimeter gap making the noises from the road unbearable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Vandalia, MO
November 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
The building and everything was old

On the floor above us some people were smoking pot. We didn't feel safe as the dead bolt lock worked but not the other door lock. When we left for awhile then came back two police cars had three people in the back that they were taking away. This made us feel alittle better knowing that police were available. But after that we checked out and didn't end up spending the night there. We went somewhere else! ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.