Americas Best Value Inn South Hill

Americas Best Value Inn South Hill

Americas Best Value Inn South Hill Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
623 E. Atlantic Street
South Hill, VA 23970
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn South Hill in South Hill

# 3 of 4 hotels in South Hill
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn South Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn South Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, VA
January 31, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
How close it was to my work
Bathroom was not handicap friendly and was way too small for me.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 10, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to my family reunion
I did not feel safe.....some very loud customers. Asked if I wanted any maid service....did not make beds unless you asked for it

The tv was not good, freezer in room frozen over. Will not be returning to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The area was nice and resourceful. Close to eating places.
N/A

Decent space. Some rooms were more updated than others. Not a bad place to stay for a short time.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
The furniture on the first floor was all outside of the rooms. They said they were renovating. I wonder if they were actually fumigating. The rooms were smelly. The bedding was dirty. The walls had holes in them.

This hotel should not have been open. The rooms were dirty and smelly. The person at the desk was rude. I didn't stay there. We asked for our money back and told "no". One of my other family members asked for a refund, was told "no" and the room was then actually rented out to someone else. Horrible experience with this hotel!

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Mt Holly, NJ
July 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room was large. It had a microwave and refrigerator. Beds were okay. Clerk at desk was very nice. Stay was okay for a one star and one night.
Group Traveler
Tyra from Stamford, CT
May 14, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Not clean dirty towels

The rooms were dirty the staff were unprofessional I would never under any circumstances stay at that hotel or chain ever again

Senior Travelers
Tony from Holtsville, NY
July 5, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient.
Had some roaches, pillows, and
terrible towels.

You get what you pay for, towels and pillows were bad and bed like a rock. Fairly clean. Had very noisy guests everynite. Breakfast was a joke! but at 55 bucks a nite didn't expect much and they delivered.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Conroe, TX
June 26, 2011
Senior Travelers
3.0
Iron did not work. Ironing board was broke. Lights out cockroach.

Not very clean in general.

Solo Traveler
Lucy from Jonesboro, GA
May 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and very very friendly. I would stay there again.
The rooms does have a stale smell maybe the place may be old but once you turn on the ac all is well0

i have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I did some research review prior to my visit. some good and some not so good. i spend most of my outings away, only needed a place to lay my head. the rooms was very clean and the staff was over friendly. i would stay at the hotel again

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn South Hill
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.