Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset

Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset in Somerset

Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset

Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
125 North Highway 27
Somerset, KY 42501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset in Somerset

# 9 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Mammoth Cave, KY
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Pool was cold and not up and running properly. When called for extra towels was told that they might not have any. More. Was very disappointed
Couple
Diane from Belleville, IL
February 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Cost
Not enough light in room. Bulbs burnt out. No hair conditioner. Lousy continental breakfast. We ate elsewhere. Terrible workmanship in the room. No Union carpenters/builders/electricians here!

When i went to check out, nobody was at front desk. I kept calling for someone, then finally left a note that we had to leave. The stay was not worth the money- - you get what you pay for! We will spend more money next time

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabash, IN
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

It wasn't clean, the bed sheets had stains really bad the towels were dirty the shower curtain had mold on it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Mouse/mice in our room. Probably due to the 1-inch space under the door to the room. Beds were awful; no back support whatsoever. You sat on the bed and sink down to the floor. Breakfast wasn't anything to get up for either.

The only reason we stayed here was because it was advertised as pet friendly. After we reported the mice, we switched rooms. Then noticed later that night that someone was already staying in the room we had just vacated. Not near enough time to take care of a rodent problem. The room we moved to had better beds and cleaner carpet, but there was no fridge or microwave. The lock was a deadbolt, and there was one key for it. Unless the door was locked, it did not latch. This hotel was average, at best. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, TN
December 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Very easy check in.
The breakfast selection was very limited.

I was treated well, and staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Kenneth from Tiffin, OH
October 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff
Rooms

The first room had a king bed, what we had asked for so that was fine but, three light blubs were missing, toilet did not work, anything electric was not plugged in, cord on lamp behind bed was frayed. I went down to the office and they gave me blubs, I told them about the toilet not working. The lady came up and checked the toilet and said they probably needed to change our room. So, I had to pack everything up again to move. The next room was two double beds, not the king we asked for when I made the reservation, but the toilet worked. No microwave, finally the lady brought one. The breakfast area was very dangerous. It has a step down and even though it was marked to "Watch" two people almost fell while we were there and another lady did fall. She cut her ear and hurt her leg by falling into a table near the step. She had to go to the emergency room to be checked out. VERY BAD! I had to go out to the office and ask both days for food, coffee, juice and fruit. Each time people had to wait for the office man to bring and replenish the breakfast food. The different guests told of their problems with the room etc. My parents managed motels in Ohio and I worked as a desk clerk and also cleaned rooms. Never would they have opened up rooms like we had or neglected the breakfast area, not to forget the dangerous step. Please notify the owners of these problems.....but I don't think they care because I was told they have been told and nothing done...they should close it down until problems fixed. PH # XXX XXX XXXX ...read more

Couple
Charles from Zanesville, OH
September 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
I liked the price and didn't expect a four star but its location at the crossroads it was very noisy up until about 2:00am.
The room was pretty clean some dead bugs in shower and plenty of bed bugs came out once it got dark. I could not sleep in the bed. I left some dead bed bugs on dresser with note and did pass this on tho local health department. I will not stay here again

If it hasn't been for the bed bugs it would of been perfect for the price. No discount excuses the bed bugs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, AL
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The lady at the desk helped all she could
nasty

nasty, way over priced

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rooms are not clean, down right scary. We requested a handicap room, the bathtub was about 6 inches off the floor and did not have handrails all around tub. This place looks great on-line... however its a train wreck.

The person in our room needing the Handicapped facility even had an accident, when the Manager was told about it, he didn't even inquire if he was OK or anything. No Hot tub in swimming area, no waterfall. Very disapointing.....

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Morgantown, WV
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff was nice enough.
Hair on sink. Bathroom vent noisy. A/C wouldnt turn off. Front door was hard to open. Someone threw up near stairs and wasn't cleaned up. No scoop for ice machine. Complimentary breakfast--no milk, OJ was terrible.

Cheap but still not worth the price. Hair on sink. Bathroom vent noisy. A/C wouldnt turn off. Front door was hard to open. Someone threw up near stairs and wasn't cleaned up. No scoop for ice machine. Complimentary breakfast was a joke--no milk, OJ was terrible. Staff was relatively friendly though.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg