Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island in Smithtown

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
755 Smithtown Bypass
Smithtown, NY 11787
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island in Smithtown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Smithtown
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
November 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was not fancy, but clean, had hair dryer, iron and ironing board, TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was available in the morning. Open 24 hours, so great for those needing to arrive late. Close to Stony Brook University.
A little pricey compared to other motels, but that's probably due to the location. Cheapest I was able to find in the vicinity, anyway!
Couple
Gail from Virginia Beach, VA
November 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was quiet, at least on the back side, it was warm and comfortable. It was what we needed.
I would have liked more towels, (1 per person) and a larger selection of breakfast, at least a larger selection of cereal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the set up of the room but it had a very strong chemical smell.
The pictures of the hotel online did not match the actual hotel!! The actual hotel looked nothing like the picture online. It was on a main road and that was not mentioned online. The room smelled like chemicals and when the air was turned on it smelled.

Although the hotel was not what I saw online the staff was nice and curtious.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moneta, VA
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to where I wanted to be
They only had smoking rooms available and the odor was overpowering

If the room hadn't had such a strong odor, I would have given it high marks for cleanliness. Continental breakfast was OK, but there were only two tables.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was within 10 miles of Port Jefferson.
The room was disgusting and the bed was hard as a rock.

The only reason this hotel cost so much was because it is on Long Island. In the future, if I had to go to Long Island then I would drive home the same day rather than stay overnight in such an expensive hotel that was clearly not worth the money.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Londonderry, NH
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was drafty and cold. The heat did not work properly. There were no extra blankets.
Solo Traveler
James from Mount Sinai, NY
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was looking for a cheap, clean, convenient place to stay for a few nights. The Hotel was great for what I needed. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room also!
Couple
Curtis from Valrico, FL
November 5, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price
Not understanding manager

It was just a room that was ok.

Business Traveler
Floyd from Morgantown, IN
July 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a nice budget hotel. I have no complaints!
No complaints. Very comfortable.

I went for a room in this motel at the eleventh hour, as I came into town not expecting to stay the night. The place is reasonably priced for Long Island; it is very clean and well-appointed for a business traveler. Breakfast was OK, certainly on par with other budget motels. I highly recommend it!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg