Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island in Smithtown

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
755 Smithtown Bypass
Smithtown, NY 11787
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island in Smithtown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Smithtown
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was within 10 miles of Port Jefferson.
The room was disgusting and the bed was hard as a rock.

The only reason this hotel cost so much was because it is on Long Island. In the future, if I had to go to Long Island then I would drive home the same day rather than stay overnight in such an expensive hotel that was clearly not worth the money.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Londonderry, NH
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was drafty and cold. The heat did not work properly. There were no extra blankets.
Solo Traveler
James from Mount Sinai, NY
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was looking for a cheap, clean, convenient place to stay for a few nights. The Hotel was great for what I needed. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room also!
Couple
Curtis from Valrico, FL
November 5, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price
Not understanding manager

It was just a room that was ok.

Business Traveler
Floyd from Morgantown, IN
July 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a nice budget hotel. I have no complaints!
No complaints. Very comfortable.

I went for a room in this motel at the eleventh hour, as I came into town not expecting to stay the night. The place is reasonably priced for Long Island; it is very clean and well-appointed for a business traveler. Breakfast was OK, certainly on par with other budget motels. I highly recommend it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Croghan, NY
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Low price
Non-smoking room clearly had smell of smoke, some minor repairs need doing, air conditioner quit during the night, had to be reset my desk clerk in the morning, breakfast was pretty skimpy.

Staff did their best to accommodate any requests made, but were limited by things like not enough extra pillows available, orange juice not defrosted in time for breakfast, etc.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Carmel, NY
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location

Clean, no frills place to sleep with a convenient Location.

Couple
Larry from Florida, NY
December 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convienent location for my trip, price was okay for my needs.
Bathroom did not have any provisions for handicvapped person, ie grab bars, etc.

Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
John from New York, NY
October 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Much better than i thought based on what i saw on line. i was in town for a funeral and just needed a place to sleep and it was fine.
Some of the staff looked at me (all dressed up in a suit) and gave me the vibe that i did not belong there.

The room is a classic motel room from the 60's and 70's no bed bugs etc. Just a good place to crash for the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Warren, MI
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Much better then I thought for the rating.

Good Quality for the price.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Smithtown/Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg