Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1840 4Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Fort Myers, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
How close it was from downtown and the price.
Planes flying over. Wasnt terable but was somewhat irritating.
Steven from Philadelphia, TX
August 14, 2014
10.0
Cheap clean and a $6 cab ride to gaslamp quarter. Great Option for price sensitive travel to the quarter. Small rooms. But great for the price.
Nope.

Great court yard.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free breakfast and Wi-Fi.
If you need anything, you must go to the front desk to retrieve it. The hotel room was a little dirty, especially the bathroom floor. Wi-Fi barely worked. Room was small, but manageable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Just needed a place to stay, staff was relaxed and accommodating.
Screaming French patrons of the hotel at 3am in the courtyard, but that's not the hotel's fault.

it's essentially a converted apartment building.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The only thing I can say is that the shower was big, but it was because it was a room for guests with wheelchairs.
I had to park around the corner 2 blocks away because there's only limited street parking. And parking is metered for only 2 hours starting at 8am. The rooms are tiny. I was giving the last room available, which was a wheelchair accessible one.

I wouldn't book here again. I was trying to save money cause other hotels were charging for valet, but I thought I'd save on parking staying with this location. Parking was extremely limited and no charge overnight but in the morning after 8am, you have to pay the meters. The continentual breakfast wasn't much. I've stayed at 1 star hotels with more variety. The room was the last one available and it was for guests with wheelchairs. The shower was big but I felt uncomfortable using it to be honest. Next time I'll pay the extra $40-60. I was worried about leaving my car 2 blocks away on the street. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dana from Bakersfield, CA
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff. Bobby Scott, the desk clerk, was so helpful because we had three guests and they don't have cots. It was booked solid but he was able to get us two beds which prevented one of us from having to sleep on the floor.
No parking! Street only, and that is always taken, or you pay to park across the street and it's pricy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esteban from San Jose, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great
All though I choose the beds by mistake they were small and lumpy. No parking, had to pay or park in the street.

There was a great kick as taco place around corner.

Couple
Stephanie from Baldwin Park, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The cost to stay was the best part of the hotel
The smell in the room when we walked in was like there had been a smoker staying there for years.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The place is clean and renovated rooms are nice for the price.
No parking and pay for parking lot is 10$ there's a few shady people walking around.

The guy at the front desk is a bit rude.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg