Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1840 4Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dana from Bakersfield, CA
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff. Bobby Scott, the desk clerk, was so helpful because we had three guests and they don't have cots. It was booked solid but he was able to get us two beds which prevented one of us from having to sleep on the floor.
No parking! Street only, and that is always taken, or you pay to park across the street and it's pricy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esteban from San Jose, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great
All though I choose the beds by mistake they were small and lumpy. No parking, had to pay or park in the street.

There was a great kick as taco place around corner.

Couple
Stephanie from Baldwin Park, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The cost to stay was the best part of the hotel
The smell in the room when we walked in was like there had been a smoker staying there for years.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The place is clean and renovated rooms are nice for the price.
No parking and pay for parking lot is 10$ there's a few shady people walking around.

The guy at the front desk is a bit rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The courtyard that is all.
Yes the bed was broke and you literally roll to the middle. I was given the wrong room suppose to have two beds only had one my kids had to sleep on the floor. I asked for extra blankets and pillows they had none for both days. Luckily we had air mattress

Rude staff and plan to fight for parking. Only on the street or across the street paying 12.00 a day.

Jason from San Diego, CA
May 23, 2014
9.0
The staff are very professional, friendly, and polite. They are informative about local attractions/events. Even allowed me extra time at checkout when I was running behind schedule.
It feels directly over a flight path. The planes start early and end late. Not even the effort put in at sound proofing the room was sufficient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from San Diego, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is very friendly. Had a problem with check in and staff went above and beyond to resolve the matter.
The location of the room made it difficult to get a good WiFi signal.

Clean, friendly, and a fair price. Stayed here many times and will continue to do so as long as standards/professionalism remain.

Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
January 28, 2014
1.0
Not much! We had termites in our room, and had to move at 10:30pm to another room! Also, we were told airplanes would cease from operations ( landing) and at 11pm they were still flying overhead! It's too close to airport and they need Pest control!
See above!

Spoke to the manager whom said he'd give us a $25.00 discount. So far, my account has been debited full-price!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg