Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1840 4Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
I paid for 2 nights they had us only down for one & told me to contact you for a refund.
Couple
Brian from Angleton, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
It advertised as "in the Lampgas District", it was not.
Rooms were way to small for price.

It was nothing as advertised.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Oakland, CA
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Megan from Columbus, GA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, it was clean and the property was very well kept up, and the breakfast was great!
A wish the rooms had their own balconies but that's a minimal issue.
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Fort Myers, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
How close it was from downtown and the price.
Planes flying over. Wasnt terable but was somewhat irritating.
Steven from Philadelphia, TX
August 14, 2014
10.0
Cheap clean and a $6 cab ride to gaslamp quarter. Great Option for price sensitive travel to the quarter. Small rooms. But great for the price.
Nope.

Great court yard.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free breakfast and Wi-Fi.
If you need anything, you must go to the front desk to retrieve it. The hotel room was a little dirty, especially the bathroom floor. Wi-Fi barely worked. Room was small, but manageable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Just needed a place to stay, staff was relaxed and accommodating.
Screaming French patrons of the hotel at 3am in the courtyard, but that's not the hotel's fault.

it's essentially a converted apartment building.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The only thing I can say is that the shower was big, but it was because it was a room for guests with wheelchairs.
I had to park around the corner 2 blocks away because there's only limited street parking. And parking is metered for only 2 hours starting at 8am. The rooms are tiny. I was giving the last room available, which was a wheelchair accessible one.

I wouldn't book here again. I was trying to save money cause other hotels were charging for valet, but I thought I'd save on parking staying with this location. Parking was extremely limited and no charge overnight but in the morning after 8am, you have to pay the meters. The continentual breakfast wasn't much. I've stayed at 1 star hotels with more variety. The room was the last one available and it was for guests with wheelchairs. The shower was big but I felt uncomfortable using it to be honest. Next time I'll pay the extra $40-60. I was worried about leaving my car 2 blocks away on the street. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg