Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw

Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw

Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
1700 West Cherokee Avenue
Sallisaw, OK 74955
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw in Sallisaw

# 3 of 5 hotels in Sallisaw
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ardmore, OK
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cheap
Smelled like smoke in nonsmoking room. Mini fridge LOUD! Waffle iron at breakfast had not been clean in a long time. Black crumble gunk!
Couple
George from Oklahoma City, OK
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Price and location.... Staff was freindly as well
The coffee....weak

Very good and quiet

Family Traveling with Young Children
Austin from Litchfield Park, AZ
September 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Owner tells me he will give me a good room and then at check out tells me I must pay for a suite fees.
Group Traveler
Brian from Roanoke, TX
August 8, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I did not like the cleanliness, the staff wasn't helpful and it had bugs crawling all over the room.

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stay in. The furniture and pillows had stains on them. The room had bugs crawling all over the place. Dead bugs were squashed on the walls and ceiling. The room came with a complimentary fly swatter. Also, the hotel did not have a continental breakfast like it advertised. I would NOT recommend staying here at all!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chuck from Valley Center, KS
July 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. It was a dump!
Moldy. No breakfast as advertised. No pool. No smoking room reeked of smoke. A dump!

If you want to ruin your vacation, stay here. A homeless shelter would have been cleaner, with more courteous staff. This hotel is not a two star, it is a minus two star hotel. I could not get my money back, so I had to stay. We were told it had a continental breakfast. The sign out front had duct tape on it, with the word
no on it, in front of continental breakfast. There was no pool. No common areas. Moldy bathroom. Dilapidated room. No doors hung straight. You get the picture. It was a dump! ...read more

Couple
Sherry from Brownsville, TX
June 16, 2012
Couple
1.0
The café next door that we got vouchers for since they had no breakfast like they said, was great.
We had to clean our own room and the beds are old and broke down the INTERNET was not working.

The place was in need of a makeover beds were broke down walls dirty, the INTERNET only worked when you went to the lobby, they said they had breakfast but got vouchers instead to go to the restaurant next door. Which by the way was a very good café.

Couple
Sue from Menno, SD
December 11, 2011
Couple
2.0
The beds were clean.
They said there was cont. breakfast and there wasn't and a pool.

Noisie by the train tracks and didn't hold true to there advertising.

Business Traveler
Robert from Tulsa, OK
November 5, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
The door had a good lock on it.
It was 25 miles away from where I wanted to be.

It was tolerable, in a Motel6 sort of way. Broken mirror in bathroom. Broken springs on couch, but the couch was a hideabed, so not unexpected there. Coffee pot and fridge in room, a plus at this rate. No continental breakfast; they gave me a coupon for the diner next door, but the coupon was so complicated and had so many restrictions that I could not really figure it out before coffee, so I didn't use it. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Rod from Mead, OK
October 30, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Nothing
Just did not meet my expectations for the quality I thought a 2 star should be.

Train noise all night, guest noise early and late, room was small. Spots on walls were patched and re-painted with a color that did not match the rest of the wall. I would never stay there again. I should have read the reviews.

Business Traveler
Paolo from Estero, FL
September 5, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
That I arrived late and left early.
The whole experience was awful.

Door didn't lock or even shut, bathroom came with lots of hair and three flies, lobby smelled awful. We started off in a room that had we carpet and then moved to the room I just described.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Sallisaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sallisaw
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Sallisaw
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sallisaw
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.