Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.3/10
1875 Fisher Road
Salem, OR 97305
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

# 19 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver, OR
September 1, 2014
2.0
The front desk person was nice.
Old, need of serious updating and smelled of cigarettes.

See prior comments

Solo Traveler
Susan from Nampa, ID
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Everything the tub and the whole room was not clean. The door deadbolt was nonfunctional . The latch for the window was broken and I was downstairs. The remote for the TV didn't work and when I tried to get a new one I was given another that did not work.

I felt very unsafe and that I was at risk for some sort of bug issue. Thankfully I did not contract any. They offered a refund of 44.00 dollars for the second night. I paid --- for two nights. Do not even send your Dog there !

Verified Hotel Guest from Veneta, OR
July 24, 2014
7.0
The staff were nice
Not on a good location! It's hidden behind all main streets and no services with in a walkin distances. I wanted to get me a soft drink,(no place to get it)

There wasn't anything nice about it: was dirty, stinky, Three times the key didn't work, toilet had not running water, not even a soda machine...

Solo Traveler
Gary from The Dalles, OR
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This is without a doubt the most discusting motel I have ever stayed in in my life.
there is very limited parking, it is hard to find and get to and is more like a sleeze bag motel that you would find down in skid row. I would never reccommend it or stay there again.

thank god I was solo I would have hated to take anyone I care about into this place.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The shower and the AC seemed to work right.
After checking in, the first time I flushed the toilet it over flowed. The desk person handed ME a mop and a plunger, and asked me what I did. What is the room rent for????

Won't ever Stay there again and will NOT recommend it to ANYONE!!!! I also booked a smoking room and when I got there was told that the only smoking rooms on the freeway side, furthest from the parking lot.

Business Traveler
William from Richey, MT
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
LARGE CLEAN ROOM GOOD LOCATION
WELL NOT HOTEL BUT PRICELINE CHARGED MExxx. I BELIEVE AND HOTEL RATE AT DESK WAS ONLY xxxx.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyssa, OR
September 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was nice and the bed was soft and comfortable.
There was NO SECURITY and the hotel was located in a back secluded area, when I say no security I mean no lock and main public door and no visible cameras. I had to ask for an iron and it had brown residue on it. TV had maybe 12 channels.

The price is nice but you get what you paid for. No security cameras and no locks on public doors. Hotel location is in a back lot not well light and out of the way area. However it is right off the freeway. I would not stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from St. George, UT
August 30, 2013
2.0
Terrible service, wifi not working, phone not working, safety code violations, front desk not properly manned! Sheets were very very old as well! Not worthy of being included in Priceline.

Second or third rate!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It said pet friendly online. Turns out they don't allow any pets whatsoever. So if you have a pet do not go here even though it's days it's fine
Couple
Len from Calgary, Canada
August 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything, No ice they originally gave us a room that wasn't made up and was dirty. The T.V was on its way out and couldn't watch it. Couldn't get into the entrance without a key. If I was Priceline I would drop them from my listing

Americas Best Value Inn Salem Will give you, as a recommendation company a bad rep as a company. I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. My wife said yeah she would recommend them to a worst enemy, but that's all. They have repaved the parking lot and painted the building to make it more appealing but that's the extent to this point. It's not the outside that people care about it's the inside. I am disabled and there is nothing appealing about this hotel. I have three words for anyone looking at this hotel as a rest stop, and that is FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!! ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg