Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.5/10
1875 Fisher Road
Salem, OR 97305
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

# 21 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Gross. My daughter was afraid to stay because of the condition. I ended up spending more money buying an extra pillow and blanket because I felt they never cleaned them. Everything seemed to not have been cleaned very well. Tiles and tp roll missing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing it was awful
The worst hotel we have every stayed in Roaches everywhere!!! I am not exagerating!! Do not stay at this hotel it should be shut down by the health department. Totally disgusting
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
staff was courteous.
The doors and windows were dirty, room smelled , toilet plugged, no coffee pot, elevator out of order. No security, outside door to rooms open all night in an obvious undesireable neighbourhood.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Bad bed. Poor sheets. Noise
Solo Traveler
Melissa from La Grande, OR
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Easy to get back onto the freeway.
Everything. I was charged twice for the room. The noise level was crazy. There cockroaches. the rooms were disgusting wallpaper was bubbling and rolling off the walls the carpets were in dire need of repair th and falling apart the bedding was disgustin.
Group Traveler
Cherryl from Portland, OR
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The phone didn't work, no remote for t.v. one wash cloth and hand towels. No coffee pot in room, light bulb burned out in lamps, people smoking pot and crack outside back door, people partying all night long , I will never stay there again...
Everything, people were lazy and rude, cops were there, and then ambulance, it's a dope house..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Bend, OR
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
After waiting for over an HOUR to check in. The only rooms that were left were smoking...yuck! What made it worse is the room also smelled VERY strongly of bleach as well. Terrible, ran down hotel, seedy people wandering around! DONT stay here!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
April 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Ants in room. And something biting me through night and broken door and broken made experience unpleasant.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff upgraded my room to a King because my room was not available when I went to check in. He was a friendly guy.
I was scared to be there--working girl checking in @ front desk scary people hanging around after dark. Room/Hotel was dirty/run down. Hair in tub, Cigarette burns in bed spread. No phone. Toilet was barely functional. But no visible bedbugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
April 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
Early check in available- for minimal charge.
Damages to the walls, counters etc.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.