Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1875 Fisher Road
Salem, OR 97305
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

# 20 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
February 5, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Quit great position exapt at night
Old micawave hardis beds the couch was softer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendi from Murphys, CA
February 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing really
Smelled of smoke- dirty walls- broken air vent for heater- creepy patrons
Couple
Martin from Walla Walla, WA
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Availability of rooms, great water pressure, comfortable bed, hvac worked well, great price, clean carpet.
Aged electrical outlets, shower curtain not secured to wall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
December 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
the staff was rude, they did not answer the phone when we called many times. There was no microwave. Two televisions in the room.

Do not stay there

Solo Traveler
Tracy from Anchorage, AK
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was kind and helpful.
Not clean and noisy. The carpet had not been vacuumed, but the worst of all was BED BUGS!! It was a horrible experience. After taking pics with my phone, scrubbing my skin off in a very hot shower,I packed up and left at 2:00am. Not good.

The building is not secure and is in need of a facelift. Run down, noisy and not sanitary. I demand a refund after this awful experience. I have stayed in lots of places in this price range, but none were this bad...No sleep and Bed bugs.

Couple
Amy from Portland, OR
October 11, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cedric from Seattle, WA
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location to I 5 was great.
It looked old and run down. But very clean.

I would definitely stay since the room came with a microwave and fridge, free parking, and cable TV. It was a good value.

Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver, OR
September 1, 2014
2.0
The front desk person was nice.
Old, need of serious updating and smelled of cigarettes.

See prior comments

Solo Traveler
Susan from Nampa, ID
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Everything the tub and the whole room was not clean. The door deadbolt was nonfunctional . The latch for the window was broken and I was downstairs. The remote for the TV didn't work and when I tried to get a new one I was given another that did not work.

I felt very unsafe and that I was at risk for some sort of bug issue. Thankfully I did not contract any. They offered a refund of 44.00 dollars for the second night. I paid --- for two nights. Do not even send your Dog there !

Verified Hotel Guest from Veneta, OR
July 24, 2014
7.0
The staff were nice
Not on a good location! It's hidden behind all main streets and no services with in a walkin distances. I wanted to get me a soft drink,(no place to get it)

There wasn't anything nice about it: was dirty, stinky, Three times the key didn't work, toilet had not running water, not even a soda machine...

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg