Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Americas Best Value Inn Salem Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.3/10
1875 Fisher Road
Salem, OR 97305
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Salem in Salem

# 21 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
July 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was run down, plywood for front desk, toilet didnt work, employee got two personal phone calls, Manager rude.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Lakewood, WA
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
They refunded our one night room fee.
live cockroach crawled out toilet tank, dead one under trash can and in bath cabinet, no coffee pot, no iron, no blow dryer, no ice machine, no microwave, no fridge, mattress all flat/worn out, lobby smelled bad, didn't have our reservation!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The shower appeared to be clean and had hot water.
Overall very dirty and common areas were very run down. TV remote controls had to be checked out from the front desk. Toilet backed up after one use. There was nothing about this hotel that would bring me back. Towels were very small and had holes.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Fullerton, CA
May 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rundown,filthy,Room smelled, dirty looking. Complained to desk--man told me is job was to hand out keys. Warning on counter about having company(hookers). I then left and went down the street to another hotel and paid for a room that was more acceptable.
Couple
Mike from Dpo, AP
November 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
N/A
They were remodeling and only had a few rooms available, and those were smoking rooms. We found another accommodation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Gross. My daughter was afraid to stay because of the condition. I ended up spending more money buying an extra pillow and blanket because I felt they never cleaned them. Everything seemed to not have been cleaned very well. Tiles and tp roll missing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing it was awful
The worst hotel we have every stayed in Roaches everywhere!!! I am not exagerating!! Do not stay at this hotel it should be shut down by the health department. Totally disgusting
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
staff was courteous.
The doors and windows were dirty, room smelled , toilet plugged, no coffee pot, elevator out of order. No security, outside door to rooms open all night in an obvious undesireable neighbourhood.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Bad bed. Poor sheets. Noise
Solo Traveler
Melissa from La Grande, OR
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Easy to get back onto the freeway.
Everything. I was charged twice for the room. The noise level was crazy. There cockroaches. the rooms were disgusting wallpaper was bubbling and rolling off the walls the carpets were in dire need of repair th and falling apart the bedding was disgustin.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.