Hotels in Riverside

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4045 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Riverside

# 4 of 22 hotels in Riverside
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Logan from San Luis Obispo, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The recently renovated furniture and bathroom were very nice. Great TV with an excellent assortment of channels. And the location just a couple small blocks from the Fox theater was exactly what we were looking for.
The room accoutrements were nice, but the size of the room was TINY!! That is our only real complaint since not more than one of us could be in the space between the bed, closet, and bathroom at a time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, had hd TVs, and mini fridges in the rooms. Great for the price.
Room was a little small, but felt cozy.
Couple
Suzanne from Anaheim, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was walking distance to the Festival of Lights and that was great !
The area around the hotel wasn't that great, the room was a bit small for the size of the furniture that was in it .

Very clean , nice staff close proximity to the promenade mall.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Center, CA
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms are very nice, clean and up to date. Beds were VERY comfortable. It deserves better than a 2 star rating.

Excellent rooms, far better than average, Deserves 2.5 or 3 stars. Doesn't look 4 star on the outside, but the rooms are outstanding!

Couple
John from Apple Valley, CA
September 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and upkeep.
Smoke detector kept going off but they came and replaced the battery and that took care of it.
Hiram from Calexico, CA
September 20, 2013
1.0
Absolutely nothing the room stank so bad, parking was so crowded, disgusting bathroom towels looked beige instead of white and when we went to check out nobody was in the front office to assist us.
We hated everything about it

this is for you priceline... please remove this hotel from your listings. this hotel is given you a bad name big time.. VR good customers

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent shower. Very clean bathroom and bedsheets. Nice flat screen TV. Good location. We walked to the Mission Inn for a wedding and it took probably less than 10 min.
The exterior is mediocre looking. But once you go into a room, you are pleasantly surprised.
Family Traveling with Teens
Liz from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Walking distance to downtown. Very friendly staff.
No protein on the breakfast bar, except yogurt -- would be great to have boiled eggs or peanut butter for the toast.

My son had a doctor appt. in Riverside and this hotel had a great convenient location, close to downtown. We were able to walk to the main street with cute shops and restaurants. The beds were the most comfortable beds ever! The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Jill from Pacific Grove, NC
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
For the price, this hotel can not be beat! Rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. I suppose you could say small but perfectly ample.

Don't be concerned by the cheesy name of the hotel. This is a very nice hotel. Nice rooms, Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast. Very comfy bed with nice linens. Rooms and grounds very clean!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg