Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco

Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco in Richmond

Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco

Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1598 Carlson Blvd.
Richmond, CA 94804
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco in Richmond

# 1 of 4 hotels in Richmond
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Teresa from Sonora, CA
September 2, 2014
10.0
This hotel was a good value. It was clean, the staff were helpful, it was conveniently located.
Ever from San Bernardino, CA
January 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Los Angeles, CA
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was very convenient for me.
There were several ants around the sink.

This was a good value for the money - safe, clean, and right next to the freeway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
July 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to fwy. easy to find.
Neighboor hood noise and general environment appeared lessthan average.

Very clean for small average hostel. Like to have inroom snacks. Single women did not feel comfortable leaving room for snacks after dark.

Business Traveler
Gustavo from Rodeo, CA
December 1, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
the price of the room
MOLDY SMELL

The room was clean. It has outdated furniture. thers is access to the 80 freeway as well as food and entertainment within 5 mile radius

Group Traveler
Audrey from Vancouver, Canada
October 28, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great. The bed was very big and extremely comfortable. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.
Since it is by the highway, it is a bit loud. But with earplugs, it was just fine.

It was a great hotel, and a great value for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashlie from Oakland, CA
July 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The paint and lining was falling off the walls, there was storage that was nasty outside.

I would not recommend this hotel nor would
I stay there again. Not suitable at all for younger children as there were cords and chipping paint everywhere. The beds had no protective covering from spilled liquids or bed bugs. Almost didn't stay there until
I demanded a room with nothing falling off the walls but even then
I was still uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chowchilla, CA
June 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
Location, and pretty clean.
Overcharged. Even after given confirmation number.

Pretty clean. Nice enough at the desk. Overcharged quite a bit on room. After it was too late to cancel without penalty. Overall not too bad, but i could have stayed a lot closer to my destination for the price
I had to pay.

Business Traveler
Bill from Whittier, CA
June 18, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No covers on electrical outlets, TV and remote did not work, key less entry did not work. Scummy room.

Scummy hotel room. TV and remote did not work, key less entry did not work, electrical outlets sparked and torched my charger and they did not have covers on the outlets(code violation). This hotel does not even get a rating on my rating chart.

Couple
Sandra from Brookings, OR
May 24, 2012
Couple
2.0
Refrigerator worked, room was made up in a timely manner.
No upkeep of mechanical/electrical items. Toilet shook and rattled, one electric outlet for a light bulb had only bare wires hanging, no heating.

Overall, this was a poor hotel and we certainly would not stay there again. I was somewhat concerned, as it was also a poor neighborhood, even though it was close to freeways.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond/San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg