Hotels in Rapid City

Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City

Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City

Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
620 Howard Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City in Rapid City

# 13 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, SD
April 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachael from Sioux Falls, SD
March 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The value was great.
The location right by the freeway was very loud. And no one was really attending to the continental breakfast-we were out of coffee and many other things by 7:30 and it went until 9.

It's a decent experience for the price, but I would pay a little more next time for a quiet room.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Huron, SD
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
December 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Refrigerator and microwave in room. Internet very accessible.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to Interstate.
Also, very close to Interstate has a drawback. Make sure you ask for a room in the back. Breakfast was horrid, really... terrible. Not even worth going in the lobby and wandering around for the 30 seconds it will take for you to leave hungry.

Overall, I would have driven to the next exit, paid less and been closer to the mall and grocery and gas was $0.15 cheaper at the next exit, same town. For a place to sleep, not bad. Much better than the Same Chain's (America's Best) hotel in South Sioux City, Nebraska. I actually checked out of that place and paid a full night in a second hotel instead.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Olathe, KS
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
When I go on vacation all I care is about what happen outside the hotel but at least I could say the room was small but very clean, great staff.Location near mall and restaurant.If you want to visit Mt Rushmore and you are as old as me try Keystone.
Sonia from Oldsmar, FL
October 7, 2013
10.0
We were caught in the blizzard for three days and they took excellent care of us. They brought iñ food for all of us and when they lost power they cooked on a bar eque
Nothing

Friendly and very anxious to please.?

Couple
Eddie from Overton, NE
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0

HOTEL WAS GREAT WILL NOT BOOK THOUGHT PRICELING EVERY AGAIN

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice appearance inside and out. Clean. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.
Couple
Gary from Benkelmen, NE
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Near the mall
It needed more parking spaces. Numerous pickup trucks with trailers took up two spaces and then the motorcycles they were hauling took up more spaces. We had no place to park.

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Great breakfast selection.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg