Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island in Port Jefferson Station

Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island

Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1371 Route 112
Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island in Port Jefferson Station

# 1 of 1 hotels in Port Jefferson Station
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from Lakewood, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I had to be at a seminar in the early morning and I didn't want to fight the NY traffic in the am, so I drove up after 10pm from the Jersey Shore. Less traffic and the location was 10 minutes from where I needed to be. perfect.

The room was basic but clean, the shower water pressure was fantastic and the AC worked very well. Parking was easy as it was directly in front of the room door. Very little noise as it is on 112. For the price you cant beat it.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from Londonderry, NH
July 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bandera, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
All the rooms, non smoking included, smelled of smoke

Unfriendly, sloppy

Verified Hotel Guest from Dawsonville, GA
June 26, 2014
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping didn't wake you early to clean. Good location.
Bed was extremely hard...some road noise because it is right on a main road.

It is a good value for the money paid in comparison with surrounding motels. No extras. There was no room hair dryer but I asked at the desk and one was provided. They cleaned the room around our schedule and not theirs. We were able to sleep in a couple of mornings without disruption. Our room was extremely well kept and clean. For me, this is the most important part. It is also in a safe area. There is free coffee and pastries in the morning but we always went out for breakfast. The motel is close to any kind of restaurant you could want within a 5 mile radius, ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Glenburn, ME
December 1, 2013
9.0
location

clean, good location, heat worked great which was very important. plenty of hot water.

Business Traveler
Deanna from Barre, VT
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Evening guy at desk was great!
We were stuck in a smoking room and it smelled like it.

Love that Uncle G is right up the road.

Business Traveler
Deanna from Barre, VT
October 5, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Price
No

The evening guy was super nice, DD in the A M is a nice touch¿¿

Solo Traveler
John from Forestdale, MA
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Bathroom was very outdated. Shower valves dont meet plumbing code. Matress was very old. I had a terrible sag in it. Water lines at sink were reversed. Hot on right. TV very old and remote did not work well. I paid for two nights, but stayed for one
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
August 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
cost for the area and time of year. Very simple room. very quiet and very clean.great location for the ferry.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg