Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Pico Rivera

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
7222 Rosemead Boulevard
Pico Rivera, CA 90660
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Pico Rivera

# 4 of 8 hotels in Pico Rivera
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
August 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The clenliness and helpful front desk.
The in room televisions could've been a little more modern.

Very Clean and up to par with my standards.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bargain price, clean, good tv channels
Tv reception super fuzzy

Over all pretty decent, no major complaints

Couple
Raquel from Long Beach, CA
December 14, 2011
Couple
6.0
Coffee pot was broken. Blow dryer cradle came if the wall. Bathroom mat was dirty.
Couple
Richard from Littleton,CO
January 4, 2010
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
Unprepared, poor maid service, poor
TV reception, unsafe exterior doors.

Horrible!

Couple
Margaret
October 9, 2008
Couple
7.0
I liked the room it was spacious and the hot tub was awesome and also the adult channel!

The hotel was spacious and stores were close by and everything was convenient
I would recommend it to visitors!

Business Traveler
Jim
August 16, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice room for price, fridge and microwave included.
I had trouble getting the water cool enough for my shower.

It's a little older, but well kept motel (circa 1970's). There was real tile in the bathroom (not a plastic shower), and it was in excellent shape. A sparse continental breakfast was included. The owner/operators were a Indian or Pakistani couple who were very friendly and helpful. I'd stay again, no problem.

Solo Traveler
Amora
August 16, 2007
Solo Traveler
1.0
The quality of the actual room was much better than I expected.
Never in my life have I come across such horrid customer service. No customer deserves to be yelled at and called a liar!

Buyers beware if you book a room they will charge you extra to request a second bed in your room. I called to inform them we would be arriving early in the morning; which at the time I made the call they were fine with but when we arrived I was yelled at, he told me I that I hadn't called and then tried to check us into two rooms that were already occupied. In the morning his wife woke us up 2 hrs after we had checked in trying to force us to pay for the extra bed they had given us without us having requested it. Not only did her story change every time we spoke to her but she also proceeded to yell at me and would not let me speak what so ever! I do not recommend that anyone stay at this hotel. I now see why it was given a 1 star rating and it wasn't because of the rooms, which look to be newly restored, but the horrid customer service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana
July 11, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Nothing.
Large opened vent that would not close extremely dirty.

I hated it. The large opened vent hole kept me up all night because I thought some big rodent was going to come out any minute. We had to put chairs to block the opening. But I did not feel safe at all. I could not wait to leave. We only stood one night and that was a long night.

Business Traveler
Charlie
April 24, 2007
Business Traveler
7.0
Easy to get to nice restaurants close by.
Cramped parking situation.

This motel was excellent for my needs on this particular stay. I don't think I would stay here if I had my family with me. Not enough stuff to do.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg