Hotels in Park Falls

Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls

Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls

Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1212 Highway 13 South
Park Falls, WI 54552
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls in Park Falls

# 1 of 1 hotels in Park Falls
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Edwards, WI
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was easy to find and conveniently located.
The continental breakfast didn't offer much selection.

We basically just needed a place to stay over on a road trip North. I worked well for what we needed.

Couple
Bonnie from Pittsford, MI
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and comfortable, also the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice room.
Room door was difficult to lock. Odd smell in the hallway.

Nice hotel for the price.

Couple
Suzanne from Rudolph, WI
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean hotel, great staff and excellent location for our travels.
The 4 slot toaster only had 2 slots working so we had to wait in line for toasting breakfast items.

I would strongly recommend this hotel when traveling to Northern Wisconsin. The moment you walk into the front doors, you notice the cleanliness and are immediately greeted by the hotel staff. The rooms were easily accessible and very clean. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. While the 4 slot toaster only had 2 slots working, everything else was pleasant. Thank you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomer, WI
July 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location; staff; price
AC was very loud

Overall a good experience; Would certainly return.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, WI
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I needed a room in Park Falls, not much to choose from in that small town for hotels. It is conveniently placed on Highway 13.
For the price I paid per night through Priceline, the hotel is not that nice. It smells musty when you walk in, the halls and room also smell which did not make me feel comfortable. The floor in my room was dirty....visible "stuff" on the carpet.

I highly recommend that they open some windows or get some air fresheners in the hallways and guest rooms. The smell in the hallway almost made me gag, and perhaps that was related to other guests staying there, not sure. The dirty carpet and smell in the room made me very uncomfortable and I could hardly sleep. The bed was not very comfortable, either. In the morning when I left, the guy working at the desk never acknowledged me. Not sure who he was, but it wasn't the friendliest place. If they want to represent Park Falls well, they need to reach out to their guests more. If I have to go back to Park Falls to stay overnight (and I have family in the area that don't have room for overnight guests), not sure what I am going to do because I was not impressed. I am hoping that they take this as constructive criticism to make their hotel better. All I ask for is friendly staff, clean rooms and a place that smells fresh and clean. I would have slept better if I had slept in my car, to be honest!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Robin from Oregon, WI
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
the price was perfect for the amenities and location of hotel (small town).
the room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the ceiling looked nicotine stained. I would recommend they paint and replace the carpet and curtains. I wish I had requested a room change.

This is a nice hotel to stay at when enjoying the northwoods of Wisconsin. They have a continental breakfast, but there is also a very good restaurant across the street that serves a wonderful breakfast menu, as well as lunch and dinner. There is a very nice, fairly new grocery store a block away that had a good quality deli, produce, meat selection and the liquor dept. was well stocked with high end liquors and large wine selection. There is a gas station/McDonald's for convenience a block away in the other direction. The people who work/own the hotel are very friendly. You can tell they appreciate your business. ...read more

Couple
Ashley from Lodi, WI
October 3, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
No pool.

Very friendly staff, affordable, and a light breakfast available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great staff, comfy beds, and easy to find.
Nothing.

Great location, and beds were comfy clean hotel.

Couple
Johnny from Nekoosa, WI
April 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
We were greeted very pleasantly & made to feel comfortable from the minute we walked in.
We have nothing bad to say about our stay or the accommodations other than no fruit for breakfast.

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed---what more could you ask for! The continental breakfast was set up & available on time. Coffee was good & freshly made. If we had known we could bring our dog, we would have. A note could have been on the web site stating it was acceptable for to bring a pet for a security fee.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Park Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg