Hotels in Panguitch

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
199 North Main Street
Tropic, UT 84776
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Panguitch

# 1 of 22 hotels in Panguitch
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Emil from Cape Coral, FL
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
the only positive thing of the hotel was the breakfast in the next door restaurant, which belonged to the the same owner as the hotel
the furnitures in the room were just crap ,old ,ugly and the TV produced just strips -- no way to get a picture. the reception desk was closed at 8.00 pm after we came back from dinner, nobody around to help.

we would not recommend this Hotel to anybody!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location

This Hotel was about what we expected when we booked it. It was in a great location or the trip we were on, the staff was nice, and the room was clean. The "free" breakfast at the restaurant next door was a bonus.

Couple
Damian from Stockport, United Kingdom
September 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good size, clean rooms, with fridge & microwave. Hot breakfast provided at Clarks restaurant next door.
Wifi was very slow.

Good size clean room, about 10 mins drive to Bryce Canyon. Excellent breakfast, with a choice of 4 items from the menu. Only improvement would be to provide a faster WiFi connection.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bridgett from Redondo Beach, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Convenient, nice grocery store nearby.
Somewhat dated
Couple
Ye from Knoxville, TN
July 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
location and price

price is good. The complimentary breakfast has only 2 pancakes and a drink which is a little disappointing.

Couple
Wayva from Ontario, CA
June 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Price was good - location was awesome. Great view, quick access to Bryce Canyon and surrounding areas. Small town feel, very clean - looked almost brand new.
A/C was loud and didn't seem to work very well - probably due to being under heavy curtains (air went upward into window well). No decor at all - no pictures, etc. Very plain.

We waited too long to book a room, and had to take what was left. As it turned out, it wasn't bad - very, very clean and staff was very pleasant, as were the employees at the restaurant/tourist/souvenir shop next door. There was an outdoor "music festival" of sorts at the ice cream shop, so there were lots of locals there to enjoy the show. Very friendly town. Being able to look in any direction and see God's gift of beauty was a definite plus! We drove in from a few days in Las Vegas - at a high-end strip hotel. Although the room wasn't as extravagant in Tropic, I would say it was cleaner and better-appointed. Refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and ironing needs were all in better condition that our stay at the MC in Vegas. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NJ
August 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
Room was clean
Staff voided my room to try and refund my credit card. Didn't work.
Group Traveler
Mina from Lakeland, FL
July 30, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Was very good for the price.

Hotel was clean and very nice for price.

Couple
Sherry from Coral, MI
July 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was inexpensive, clean and the staff friendly,it had a nice laundry mate.

It was clean, inexpensive. Had a very useful laundromat.

Couple
Tom from Clifton Park, NY
July 14, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location to Bryce Canyon.
Zero Amenities other than on-site laundry.

We were very disappointed in this motel. Having stayed before at an America's Best we expect a larger room (a suite). There was only one bedside table, no refrigerator, no pool, and no breakfast, other than the coffee set-up in the room (they gave us breakfast tickets for 2 free pancakes and 30% off on any other breakfast item at the restaurant next door which was obviously owned by the same people who own the motel, and where the prices were unreasonably high. We had a passable dinner at the restaurant and then walked to the office. We saw a coffee set-up, but passed on it when we saw it was $2 per cup. We arrived the night before the MLB all star game, and they didn't have ESPN on their TV system, so we couldn't watch the Home run Derby and other sports programs.
...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg