Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2951 Horseshoe Pike
Palmyra, PA 17078
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey in Palmyra

# 1 of 6 hotels in Palmyra
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Logan from Akron, OH
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Service was rather rude and unaccomodating
They would not even let me check out 30mins late; I was the only guest and the only car in the parking lot
Couple
Michael R. from Arlington, VA
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very clean, friendly staff, and just right for our quick trip to PA. I would stay again there if the opportunity came up.Very comfortable/firm king bed. It reminded me of family run motels from the 60-70's in the best way :-)
No not really. Don't go there expecting large bathrooms or big towels. Everything was compacted, very clean and fresh.

Small, friendly, and the pool although not very big was nicely blue with a plastic line and very clean water. It cooled us off perfectly (too small for a diving board but the kiddos can still have fun). Breakfast provided: packaged breakfast buns, make your own waffles, tea, juice coffee. Good filler I guess until you can get some more nutritious later ;-) Large TV, mini refrig, and microwave in our rooms. A plus was we got an adjoining room with the other couple we were traveling with and that was great fun! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
July 19, 2015
1.0
It was clean
Beds were uncomfortable, shower made noise, no where but your room to eat breakfast at
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and quiet, receptionist friendly and accomodating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazleton, PA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean room. Nice complimentary breakfast selection.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Latrobe, PA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Remote safe area but still close to hersheypark.
2 stars for a small pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
May 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location worked well as it was very close to Hershey and the Medical Center. Fridge in room was nice.
They provided 3 tiny pillows for two adults in a king size bed. This was insufficient. And only 2 small bath towels, although we were able to get 2 more from the office. No coffee maker in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Fridge and microwave in room. Lots of hot water.
Acceptable roadside motel but is in NO WAY a 2-star hotel. Bathrooms are ancient and while clean-ish, a bit grotty. Shower head old, too low. Tiny rooms, not enough electric outlets. Towels see-thru thin. Heat either blasting or not. Ice machine broken.
Couple
Sandeep from Danbury, CT
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walt from New Paris, PA
February 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very nice staff
Couldn't get heat adjusted so when on, we were roasted and when off, the draft made us freeze!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.