Hotels in Oskaloosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1315 A Avenue East
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa in Oskaloosa

# 1 of 4 hotels in Oskaloosa
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Clinton, IL
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy to find, very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous with plenty of parking.
Only complaint was the selection at the cold continental breakfast

I liked it there, I had the suite which was very nice, the queen bed was a little small I would believe for a couple but I liked the whole setup. I will stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, IA
July 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Michelle the motel owner is a really nice person.
Unfortunately, I didn't feel very safe.

This is an older motel. . .occupancy was down from the last time I stayed there. There has been an illness in the family, and I can see they are struggling.

Couple
Richard from Bremerton, WA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful
The rooms in our section were under renivation, had to move once to a differnt room.

For the price the motel was worth its price and better than some we paid more for. They have an excellent family resturant just down the street.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Goshen, IN
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
LEAVING
CLEANLENESS, OVERALL SENSE OF SECURITY, SMELL

CHEAP HOTEL AND IT SHOWED

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The Staff was very nice and helpful. Very accommodating to my late arrival. Great location close to churches and Walmart. Room had a fridge and a microwave that simplifies life on the road for the price of the room. Laundry accross the steet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartonville, IL
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Price was a little high for the quality. It was a busy weekend (Pella Tulip Festival) A hair dryer would have been nice.
Solo Traveler
Glen from Hedrick, IA
March 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, they helped me get my laptop working on their internet at 1:30 AM
No, clean rooms, friendly staff

This is a USA family owned restaurant, not a foreign owned chain.

Business Traveler
Mary from Cedar Rapids, IA
February 15, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
mattress dented one side, bathroom floors sink and shower overly funky dirty

it's cheap you get what you pay for

Family Traveling with Young Children
Devin from Ada, OK
December 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We did not like anything about our stay
Everything about this hotel was not as advertised

never stay here

Senior Travelers
Sheila from Richland, MO
August 21, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Nothing.
Room smells like mold. Cats in parking lot running all over cars.

You get what you pay for. For us we will pay another $25 and get a room that does not smell like mold. Shower was real small and covered in mold. Hotel very old. No irons, no hair dryers etc.
Cheap.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg