Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1315 A Avenue East
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa in Oskaloosa

# 2 of 4 hotels in Oskaloosa
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Willmar, MN
July 27, 2015
Location, wii fi, tv
Solo Traveler
Charles from Clinton, IL
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice staff and ran by americans. Lots of parking and very hot showers. The continental breakfast was adequate.
There is nothing I disliked, I have stayed there before so knew exactly what to expect
Couple
Tom from Lima, OH
July 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice location, good clean room for price----
No breakfast , as promised---staff said food not ordered in time. No WIFI, staff said that they were working on it ! ! ! Would not give upgrade to 2 beds for 80 yr old couple, us, to appease us for the other deficiencies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, AR
June 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was cheap! The location in town was good.
I mean.. for as cheap as it is I didnt expect it to be nice. Bathroom light switch is on the outside of the bathroom.... lights flickered when you turned them on.. smelled weird.... Air conditioner only in one room so one room was freezing.. other hot.
Solo Traveler
Russ from Peculiar, MO
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price. $--- including tax was great! The manager was nice.Maids hardly ever get any credit so I want to mention that the bed was made very nicely.
It is picky but I'd like to have trays provided in the shower to put my soap and shampoo. I understand why they don't as they provide a dispensory of soap and shampoo but some of us like to use our own.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nebraska City, NE
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Price
The Shower was absolutely disgusting

Needs renovated badly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Sedalia, MO
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Ice machine closest to our room was broken so we had to go to another building behind the motel to get ice . They offered breakfast but the bisquits were hard and cold , gravy was cold , eggs were nasty and cold . Rifrigerator in our room did not work .

The bathroom was not very clean and there was dust on top of the microwave . Would not recommend this motel to anyone . They did not have a microwave in the dining area so you could heat food up at breakfast time so everything was cold .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burkburnett, TX
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the air conditioning
the mattresses were old due to feeling the springs. outdated television and the remote didn't work it just the cable box.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karis from Des Moines, IA
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The Staff is excellent. Easy to find
the outlets did not let me charge my cell phone. We did not find the bed real comfortable, but we did sleep well once we got to sleep
Solo Traveler
Charles from Clinton, IL
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy to find, very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous with plenty of parking.
Only complaint was the selection at the cold continental breakfast

I liked it there, I had the suite which was very nice, the queen bed was a little small I would believe for a couple but I liked the whole setup. I will stay there again

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.