Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Grain Valley

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
105 Sunny Lane Drive
Grain Valley, MO 64029
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Grain Valley

# 2 of 2 hotels in Grain Valley
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Higbee, MO
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The woman at the front desk was very hospitable. The room was clean, and we had everything we needed for a short, overnight stay.
The traffic from the highway was rather distracting when I was trying to go to sleep, but I imagine that's just a cost of the location.

Overall I would rate the hotel as very good. We would stay there again if we were traveling through that area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Lake Point, UT
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
price
it was scary. It had tenants living in this hotel and they were pretty getto and scary

price was good. Hotel was clean but getto

Senior Travelers
Carol from Verona, PA
June 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Got in very late and the reception person was very nice. Nice size frig in room.
I used Priceline almost everynight on a 12-day cross-country trip. By far, this was the worst hotel we stayed at. Very old and tacky. Bed was not comfortable. Towels were small. Construction made it difficult to enter. Breakfast was awful.

Should not be on your list.

Couple
Shari from Kansas City, KS
June 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything, the room had a smell of musty, wet, mold and just dirty. The rooms do not even come close as to what is showed online.front desk people didn't offer us a different room. Went across the street to the Comfort inn..

this MOTEL, do not stay at, this place is so out dated, the room smelled old, wet, musty. My boyfriend wouldn't even let me go in.when we complained at the front desk to Melissa, she said she could do nothing, because we booked through price line, and not them directly... Bull crap...so we went across the street to the Comfort Inn, much better....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Smithton, MO
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very comfortable. We unfortunately booked a smoking room and it smelled a bit like smoke, but that wasn't the hotels fault. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast could have had a bit more variety and the apple juice seemed a bit old, it was discolored and didn't smell right.

This hotel exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. It was very reasonable and was very close to everywhere we wanted to go. There is also a movie theatre with in walking distance, which was very nice. The staff was very helpful and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel for someone looking for a cheaper hotel, but suggest you skip the continental breakfast. It was nothing to brag about. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mark from Garwin, IA
May 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Of course, it is not a 4-star hotel. But it was very peaceful and quiet. The hotel staff were very courteous and pleasant. The beds were truly queen size and the refrigerator worked well. The shower was good and there was something for breakfast.
It was hard to get to because of significant construction on roadways in the area. The rooms, walkways, and stairs should be cleaned more thoroughly.

If you are looking for a swanky 4-star hotel, this is not it. However, if you are looking for a place to stay that has great value, this is it. The rooms were nice size. The beds were big queen beds and slept very comfortable. The refrigerator kept our pop cold. Breakfast is toast, bagels, cereal, rolls, juice and coffee. Not a big breakfast, but great for the price of the room. Rooms, walkways, stairs could have been cleaner, but this was not a big deal to us. It was very quiet at night and I felt very safe. Overall, a nice stay at a very reasonable price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Kansas City, KS
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The only thing I liked about this room is that it was close to Whiskey Tango's. My birthday party was there, and I did not have to drive after a night of celebrating.
There was old coffee packets in my coffeemaker, no comforter on my bed. It had one sheet and a very, very thin blanket only.

I was extremely disappointed in this room. I wasn't expecting a five star room, but, this room didn't make it to 1 star in my opinion. I have stayed at the Marriott for the same price as I paid for this room. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Couple
Donna from Provo, UT
April 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
My room had not been cleaned. There was even a dirty diaper under the bed. Terrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Ames, IA
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Rooms were dirty and smokey.

Our two-year-old daughter became terrified when we went in the first room and started crying for us to leave. It wasn't any sort of normal, whiny cry you'd expect from a two-year-old. She was literally scared to be there. We asked to see another room, then another, but they got progressively worse and our daughter became more scared with each room we looked at. The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke and were dingy. The first one didn't have a bed spread on either of the beds. Definitely not what you'd expect, and neither my wife or I have super high standards for hotels. We stay in less expensive hotels because we're on a tight budget, but we ended up eating the cost of this one and paying full price for a hotel down the road. Whatever money we saved by choosing the "Express Deal" on Priceline got voided when we had to eat the cost and pay premium, last-minute rates at another hotel. The hotel would not give us a refund, understandably, nor would Priceline. I will not be bidding or purchasing an express deal on Priceline for a two star hotel ever again. The risk is too high that you'll have to eat the cost and stay at another hotel. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Kansas City, MO
March 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not much, it was not nice at all,
Yes , less then a mile down the road was a motel 6 that was 10 dollars cheaper and I'm sure was a lot nicer,

Was not nice at all,

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg