Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown

Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown in Norristown

Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown

Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
830 West Main Street
Norristown, PA 19401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown in Norristown

# 3 of 3 hotels in Norristown
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kyle from Port Saint Lucie, FL
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Cheap. Not disgusting but not really appealing. Clean sheets . Pretty decent channels.
Wouldn't want my family there. Only would go by myself or another friend that can handle themselves.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
June 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
You get what you pay for one star is what it was just spent the night and headed out of town. quick stay over nothing to brag about
One star

I think it should of been a little cheaper --- a night would be more like it

Business Traveler
Steve from Hackensack, NJ
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
It was cheap, clean, quiet and where I needed to be for one night of business travel. I wouldn't wish my worst enemy had to LIVE in Norristown at any point in their lives. YEECH.
Norristown
Couple
Jennifer from Fort Worth, TX
June 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
When I first entered the lobby, clerk was behind glass. 1st "non-smoking" room wreaked of cigarette smoke, so we requested another room. It wasn't cleaned yet, so we asked for a refund which they promptly issued (only good experience we had).
area was a seedy part of town, drug dealer on the corner.... we found a place about 5 miles away that was wonderful!

DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE unless you are looking for a flop house....

Couple
Steven from Baltimore, MD
March 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
LEAVING!
TRIED TO CHANGE RULES AND CHARGE MORE THAN PRICELINE SET!

IF YOU ARE HOMELESS and this is an alternative - stay on the street!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
room was to small for 2 beds

ok when you are just looking for a place to sleep,price was good,staff was help full nothing fancy but clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic City, NJ
January 3, 2013
6.0
The room was ok. The tub plumbing want was .
Pillows, heat adjustment.

Over all the place was acceptable. The price is a little high for the quality and area. People where fighting outside. Kind of noisy area but ok for $58 .

Business Traveler
Joshua from Indiana, PA
January 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
very nice staff. The room had a fridge, but it also had a microwave, which was a very nice feature to have.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kris from Oyster Bay, NY
November 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
I paid for a room with two double beds and when I got there they said they only had a room with one King, everything else was gone. This happens all the time with Priceline purchases. They sell you one thing and they give you another. It was also a smoker

This was a flea bag hotel in a bad part of town. I was nervous all night. The room was small and the walls were paper thin. I could hear everyone's TV around me and all the commotion outside, which there was a lot of. Sirens and cars racing by all night. Room stunk like smoke even though I requested a nonsmoking room. Staff at front plays that game that they don't have anymore rooms and that your room is nonsmoking but people may have smoked in there anyway, because they really don't care they just want your money. The shower was one of those hand held things that did not even work. I had to take a bath in that gross tub! ...read more

Business Traveler
Tim from Oakland, NJ
October 19, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night.
The bathroom had been redone very badly and the shower rod was falling off the wall.

I wanted a cheap room for one night. I was just passing through on sales calls. I wasn't expecting much and didn't get much.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Norristown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg