Americas Best Value Inn New London

Americas Best Value Inn New London

Americas Best Value Inn New London Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1409 North Shawano Street
New London, WI 54961
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn New London in New London

# 2 of 2 hotels in New London
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn New London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn New London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Oakdale, MN
July 28, 2015
room rate, refrigerator got nice and cold, had room safe, and microwave. Room and shower clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Air conditioning did not work. Ice machine broken.Lobby smelled heavy with mothballs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgerton, WI
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I would not recommend this place to anyone. Everything was very outdated and overpriced, considering. More like a $---/night hotel. Had I known the actual condition, would have paid more to stay somewhere else.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rice Lake, WI
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
cost
rooms were inconsistent, did not know i had reservations
Couple
John from Blue Grass, IA
October 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't have to sleep in my car
On the day of our stay, I called ahead to confirm my reservation and late check in and was assured on the phone that everything was in order. At check in, the clerk couldn't find my name anywhere and my room had been given away.

Even though the hotel had given away my spa room after I had confirmed my reservation, I was told they were overbooked, yet they found me another room with no discount whatsoever, not even a military discount!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, WI
October 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was cheap
The pictures listed on the website did not match the actual hotel. It showed nice everything and the actual hotel was not nice. It was dirty. Our sheets on our bed were dirty when we checked in. And our bathroom was not clean

VERY dirty! Nothing like what they say it is or what is pictured on the website. Staff wasn't professional. Very displeased. Dirty sheets on bed, dirty bathroom upon check in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Heights, MN
September 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Stunk like animals, dirty 30 year old never updated rooms,

Stay away and stay across the street. This place is creepy and the clientele are unnerving

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrightsville, PA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and eager to help. The internet wireless connection was excellent but unsecured (not even a password required.)
The room was very basic. The refrigerator was a dorm type cube sitting on top of the dresser. The microwave was small but adequate. Both were purchased used (the lot numbers were still on the side.)

This is an old hotel that needs a lot of TLC. There is no elevator and the stairways are very narrow so don't plan on bringing up a lot of luggage. The refrigerator was too small to hold even a bag of groceries. You have to ask at the front desk for ice. The shower has a shampoo/conditioner/soap dispenser, a nice touch. The in-room table is about the size of a small card table. There are two padded wooded desk chairs, one of which serves as the chair for the room, the other is at the desk. AC is good but noisy. Hotel is located north of town, about a mile and a half drive. There's a bar/restaurant next door and a Walmart just beyond that if you need to do some shopping. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilton, WI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Hotel staff was polite
Wasn't the cleanest of hotels.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly, helpful staff.
Hotel is dated.

An older hotel, but still a nice place to stay.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn New London
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.