Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Muscle Shoals

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2807 Woodward Avenue
Muscle Shoals, AL 35661
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Muscle Shoals

# 1 of 3 hotels in Muscle Shoals
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Had a smoking room as that was all that was available. Went to turn on the light when walked in and it fell of the wall. The shower faucet handle fell off. The faucet it self turned all the way around. Awful Hotel.

Don't stay there. So disgusting.

Rodney from Biloxi, MS
July 30, 2013
4.0
The price.
I was bitten by bed bugs and bleed on the sheets.

This hotel was what one would expect for the price. It was a low budget hotel with low budget amenities and furnishing. However, any hotel should be clean and vermin free no matter how inexpensive. This hotel had bed bugs which bit us. The manager apologized and offered a refund but could not since it was booked through Priceline. I am waiting on resolution of this from Priceline. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Doug from Paducah, KY
October 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Plumbing was bad, no television choices to speak of, other visitors not of a quality I would trust.
Couple
Ray from Memphis, TN
August 16, 2011
Couple
5.0
The price and water pressure in the shower.
The room smelled like a former smoking room. Bathroom ceiling in disrepair, The shower curtain was loose.

It was mostly OK except for the smell and bathroom ceiling.

Group Traveler
Gary from Galien, MI
July 20, 2011
Group Traveler
4.0
Can't think of a single thing.
Mold in the shower, pool water seemed dirty, questionable happenings in the parking lot

We stayed at this hotel because it was cheap so I guess I shouldn't have been surprised at the conditions. We had two rooms for 8 people. There was mold in the shower of both bathrooms. The refridgerator had to be replaced in one of the rooms because it wasn't working. The pool had water in it but you could not see the bottom of the pool. The water was not treated properly and was very murky. The gentlemen that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful where they could be. The female on staff was very rude and not inclined to help with anything. There were a lot of people "hanging out" in the parking lot which made us very uneasy. We would have asked for our reservations to be cancelled and we would have gone somewhere else but they made it VERY clear that there were no refunds. I guess the best thing that I can say is that the air conditioner worked well...thankfully, because it was very hot while we were there. ...read more

Group Traveler
Faith from Houma, LA
May 14, 2011
Group Traveler
2.0
Staff was great.
Mattress.

The hotel was fine if they would just replace the mattress with something that you could actually sleep on. I borrowed an air mattress from my granddaughter to be able to get some sleep.

Couple
Phyllis from Gallant, AL
September 24, 2010
Couple
10.0
It was the best sleep I had in a long time.
There was nothing I didn't like.

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Business Traveler
Hotel Guest from Boaz, AL
August 22, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Treated my young son like he was one of us!
Really was great stay!, but a remodeling is due.

overall, a great stay I like,
I said some of the stuff in the rooms is a little outdated & could use new TV's. But in this economy who can afford that. Overall, you cannot ask for anything better! We have stayed in 4-5 star hotels in out travels that were not as nice as this 1-2 star hotel, when i am in town. I will be staying there again.

Business Traveler
Kerry from Pleasant Shade, TN
August 2, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
convenient to restaurants and shopping
the manager turned off the cable and replaced it with satellite resulting in losing half the programming available.

Clean, poor tv veiwing choices, half the staff (day shift) was very helpful, the other half (night shift) was rude and unhelpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandy from Booneville, MS
July 22, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
IT WAS GREAT! WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
THE TELEPHONE IN THE ROOM DIDN'T WORK
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg