Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel in Old Orchard Beach

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
30 West Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel in Old Orchard Beach

# 4 of 20 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Manchester, NH
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location location location. Great location!! A little noisy but being so close you have to expect that.
It was pricey for the overall quality. If it was in the--- range I'd have nothing but good things to say. For----, you kind of expect a little more.

Overall it was a nice place, rooms are pretty small but you do not go to Old Orchard Beach to sit in a room. Really close to the beach, rides, and attractions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Josee from St-Elzear Bce, Canada
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was near of services.
I book a kitchenet and there was no table, only one chair, no dish and none tools, no pans, no burners, no counter and nothing for washing dishes. You need a lot of imagination to find the kitchenet in this room.
Couple
Gerald from Grand Isle, ME
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close proximity to what we wanted.
Walls are paper thin. Neighbors very noisy past 11 pm. Had to go advise them that we were not interested in their conversation.

When all is said and done, good location and convenient to what we looking for. Will stay again.

Couple
Kay from Athol, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and the very friendly staff.
had to ask for the room to be cleaned and had to go down for coffee and supplies. coffee stuff was not replaced. no curtains on the windows so the night for sleeping was very bright from the outside lights.
Couple
Catherine from Godfrey, Canada
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded for no extra cost. Comfortable room to come back to after a busy day.
No.

Enjoyable stay in a comfortable, friendly and safe place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, ME
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is nice
There is no wi fi in the room. There were ants on the floor. There was no chain on the door so I felt unsafe in the room and there was no remote for the tv.

Room looked clean but there was ants under the bed. There was no remote for the tv. I felt unsafe in the room because there was no chain lock on the door. It is at a great location you can walk to shops and places to eat and you can see the beach from the hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Lynn, MA
September 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
I liked the price and that it was near the car show I went up there for.
The Cleanliness.

The room was not very clean, we booked a room for 2 and there was only 1 towel and 2 facecloths, but one of the face cloths were covered in dry makeup. When we went to ask for more they said they didn't have anymore and they were rude about it. It took us over 24 hours to get more towels. Other then that the hotel and my stay were alright.

Couple
Wendy from Canaan, ME
September 19, 2013
Couple
walking distance to everything.
check in time according to the website was 2. we couldn't get into our room until almost 3 because it hadn't been cleaned. we had to go to the desk 4 times for towels as none had been left. there was no stopper for the tub and the shower barely worked.

if you want a place to crash while partying and have no care about the amenities,come here! it's across the street from the ocean (no view!) felt bad for the desk clerk and the maid as they were both running their tails off, but in the end the place really sucked and i wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Couple
Kirsten from South Deerfield, MA
September 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
The room was in poor repair.

It was so so. Nothing over the top and not worth the price

Andrew from Highland, NY
September 16, 2013
I found for the money - this was the worse hotel ever. Priceline should be ashamed that they even put that hotel on there site. Priceline overcharged on the room - instead of getting a deal - the manager showed me they chargedxxx per night PL -x
IT WAS HORRIBLE! RIGHT NEAR A TRAIN STATION. BEDS WERE TERRIBLE. THE WORST VACATION EVER. WILL NEVER USE PRICELINE AGAIN!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg