Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
30 West Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel in Old Orchard Beach

# 4 of 25 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deanna from Norwalk, CT
May 11, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothen
It was old broken down the chain lock was almost off the bed uncomfortable the couch older than my self spa so called spa didn't work huge floor damage old pillows the bed spread was a sheet really it was a total waste of --- I'll never go back
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
September 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
near the beach
supposed to have coffee made every morning, but there was not had to ask for a bathtub plug bath curtains were moldy... railroad just behind the motel (but this I knew before) somewhat noisy during the night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dryden, NY
August 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
The hotel was right across the street from the beach and in walking distance to everything!
The amtrak train goes right behind the motel and honks its horn very loud and very early. Also, the amusement park is right across the street. The roller coaster can be loud early and late. We didn't mind but we don't have children.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, MA
July 6, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrook, MA
September 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
close to beachstaff was very nice and helpful
The inside door bolt DID not work. I did not feel all that safe.People smoking next door was so close that the smell was awful and the space to close to sit outside run downMostly Bolt issue was upsetting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, MA
September 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Closeness and cleanliness
Needed some updateing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peabody, MA
September 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great to all up at Old Orchard Beach
Thin walls and I had a noise complaint about a TV being to load and on till 1:30 AM. Complaint was not resolved at time of complaint. But was handle later. Not a place to go to rest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athol, MA
July 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
location. it was clean.
no reading lamps on side table. need more side tables. no blankets on bed or in room. it was cold without one. screen in bathroom was torn away from window, could let in bugs. no drape on windows to block out outside lights, the shade is not enough.

night staff were very loud right next to room. talking, yelling, banging doors. at 2 am, this is not acceptable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and friendliness
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Randolph, VT
October 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Walk across the road and your on the beach and the room was clean.
VERY THIN WALLS PEOPLE WHERE DRUNK AND LOUD TILL TWO AM. IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US. And as long as you have a cell phone you will be ok but there was not a phone in my room
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Mt Royal Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.