Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Milpitas

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
485 South Main Street
Milpitas, CA 95035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Milpitas

# 12 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Banos, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was close to where we visited family.
It says breakfast included, but all they had was a few donuts out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Selma, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Looked like people were living there... Too expensive for the quality

Overall I wished I would have forked out 20 more dollars and stayed somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to Great America
I heard what sounded like gunshots a few time duing the night. As my family and i were unloadinig our bag to go to our room a lady drove up really fast in the parkig lot, backed into a parked car then sped off. Toilets didnt flush, people outside partying

Probably the worst hotels i've ever stayed at. people outside partying in front of their door until 1 or 2 in the morning. management didnt even do anything about it. bed covers had burn holes in them. all around terrible stay. they talk about having breakfast in the morning, all they had was danishes, that looks really old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was no hassle to check in and out of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room could have been cleaner. There was trash left under the beds near the edges of the bed frame that was obviously overlooked. The room smelled of smoke even though it was a no smoking room.

In the middle of the night I heard a blood curdling scream which shock me up but this had nothing to do with the hotel but possibly the location.

Solo Traveler
Marshal from Las Vegas, NV
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Freeway access.
Very NOISY. Fights and arguments could be heard till midnight. Gardener working to trim bushes at 07:30. Made complaint and it took 1 1/2 hours for him to quit. Smokers SMOKING in non-smoking areas.

Room 255 is a non-smoking room, but the inhabitant would sit outside chain smoking. LOUD fights all night long. Desk clerk NEVER walked around building. 1/4 of the lights are burnt out in public areas. Vending machines inoperable for weeks. "Breakfast" Was some kind of stale roll, OJ and apple juice (when its filled). Internet access very spotty. No ability to print your airline boarding passes. Smokers hanging around the office area. The Free payperview. ISNT. Most of the staff do not speak English. Broken toilets (2) stored next to the stairwell. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramona, CA
November 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
had a problem.with , the , plumbing and know one helped
Couple
Kristopher from Fresno, CA
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
We specifically were coming to this area to go to The Great Mall, and this location was literally two street lights away, and was cheaper than where we would have normally stayed!!!!
Their parking spaces were extremely tight . . . I mean, extremely tight, and I have a small car.
Business Traveler
Alan from Oakland, CA
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Well where do I start let's see the fact that there was a homicide at this site a week before we stayed there was real nice,there are prostitutes working out of this location very colorfull would not stay here ever again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portola, CA
August 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The linens and beds were clean and at a Motel 6 level.
This hotel claims to have a breakfast included in the cost. Their 'breakfast' consists of coffee, orange juice, prepackaged Danish's which by the case at Costco. Orange juice is served from a machine that is capable of serving 2 types of juice.

This is not a family friendly motel. It caters to workers. Does not enforce its no-smoking area rules. Workers are up, showering and leaving before 6AM. The 'breakfast' they advertise should be not be described as such. They have 1 table w/2 chairs across from the coffee table. This area also serves the computer they have available for drop-in customers to look for other lodging when they are booked up. Their advertisement is not accurate - should read that they are comparable to Motel 6, with coffee in the lobby in the AM. I will not return to this motel. It is not a hotel, rather it is a motel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not really, smelly
dirty outside and front desk, front room

It was okay, but thank god we only come to sleep

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg