Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson in Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2110 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson in Mcpherson

# 3 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carole from Oro Valley, AZ
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
Nothing in room 113.I thought the clock was broken so I left a wake up call which was not honored for 7:30 the following morning.The bath had hot and cold running water, hot in the shower and cold in the sink.I "made due" by tossing cold water with a cup
into into the tub.(Why didn't the cleaning person notice this?)I asked for my money back but the manager was running late {surprise}.I guess the current attendee could not call him.I had to leave as I was late for a funeral.Please credit my account NOW.
Business Traveler
Jacob from Bellevue, NE
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location. Clean room. Nice Staff.
Bottom floor is half below ground.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Satanta, KS
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy location
When making reservations online, there was no mention of charge of 10 extra for pets.No receipt was given upon paying for this charge. The washer and dryer constantly ran outside our room all night. The "heater" was loud and when started, smelled burnt.

This could be an excellent hotel if management would put in more effort for upkeep and maintenance.

Verified Hotel Guest from Colby, KS
October 24, 2014
1.0
The bed was comfortable but that's it.
Service was crappy. Shower head was too short. They knocked on our door st 7am. Rude and very inconsiderate.

I will never stay at thst branch of hotel again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Brian from Fletcher, MO
August 26, 2014
1.0
Location was only positive thing for this hotel
Room air conditioner was not working properly.... And even though notified repeatedly over two days... The staff acted surprised when I stated my disappointment again at checkout

I will avoid staying at this location again of at all possible.... Including driving a distance if necessary

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice staff. They went out of their way to check me in quickly so I could get to work. I worked night shift and they let me sleep and have a late check out. Very very nice people.

Good price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, KS
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Owners seemed to be hard workers.
Boxspring in one of rooms had bloodstains on the side of it. People were nice, but air conditioners dont all work. Shower in one of the rooms barely emitted water

Not a good 1 star

Group Traveler
Mike from Lakin, KS
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The desk clerk barely spoke English.check out is 11 but they are banging on your door at 8 to get the room cleaned

Couple
Rebecca from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was cheap.
The smell. The staff member who stared at us as we went into our room. The damp carpet. The smell. Mostly the smell.

Stay at the Econolodge across the street if you're looking for a cheap room. The extra $10 or so is worth it. This place is creepy and gross.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg