Hotels in Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
2110 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson in Mcpherson

# 2 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean comfortable bed. Location is great.
Outdated rooms. Bathrooms really need to be updated. Even non smoking rooms smell of smoke.

Hotel is fine if you are not wanting anything fancy and new. If you just need a place to sleep and be on your way, then this hotel will do.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was great. Right off the highway and plenty of places to eat surrounding. The bed and sheets were clean and the room was not bad either. old and dated, but at least clean.
The water pressure in the shower was almost non existent, and it was very difficult to regulate the temperature. It was either freezing cold, or scorching hot. And I was put in a non smoking room, but whole side of hotel smelled strongly of smoke.
Couple
Elizabeth from Cleburne, TX
October 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I am surprised priceline would even offer this place. YUK!
It smelled, the whole place was dirty. We were told by locals that a few days ago they had been without electricity and water and still were renting out rooms. It was totally below minimum standard.

It was run by a family and the little children kept interrupting as we were trying to check in. The clerk or manager's father was lurking around and following us the whole time. After checking out the room, we refused to stay there, they even offered us half price, dont think I could stay there for free. Seemed like a place you would rent by the hour.

Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
September 17, 2013
6.0
Low price, and convenient for our overnight trip.
Poor space for breakfast. Not nuch room, only a couple of small tables.

It was ok for our purposes for one night. It was clean, and fairly quiet. The bed was not the most comfortable (mattress needed replacing) but other than that, it suited our purpose for the night we were there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozawkie, KS
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location.
No one spoke english.

Poor service. Rooms wasn't ready, wouldn't recommend

Couple
Todd from Aurora, NE
August 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hot waffle and bed.
shower was hard to push on...like a calcium deposit. Male manager did not have a clean, professional appearance when making breakfast at 6 am.

The room price...we think...was good. My wife does not want to stay there again, since the person making the breakfast did not appear clean, and the shower control was too hard to turn on with too much pressure. Otherwise, I liked the room, and the air conditioner worked well. Beds were in good condition as well as most of the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Junction City, KS
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location.
None

Very nice hotel, will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Nebraska City, NE
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We could not leave our dogs at home and the motel let the dogs stay for $10 a day. Wish there was a swimming pool.
Not enough seating for the continental breakfast. Never enough food.

The Managers were very rude. If you asked them for something it seem to be a bother to them.

Couple
Kathy from Amarillo, TX
June 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
excellent location. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, or fast food nearby also.
very small room. Desk was in closet area. half of electrical outlets didn't work. cockroach in bathroom, but at least was dead.

This location is so convenient to travel routes & dining. HOWEVER, the desk clerk had difficulty with English & was unfamiliar with Priceline evidently, so I was double-billed. Manager straightened it out later, I think...will watch my bill. You could only park on 1 side of bldg. Nearby business lights stay on all night & curtain does NOT block that. Room was so small; 1 queen bed & you had to squeeze by table & chair to get to bed. Only 1 light for reading & you had to unplug clock if you wanted to use that light. Linens appeared clean. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jan from Stilwell, KS
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was a bed, although not a particularly good bed. Other than that, not much!
Just about everything. The lobby smelled, there was only room for four people for breakfast, and only sweets, nothing healthy, the shower didn't work well, the air didn't work well, there was not a hook to hang things on in the bathroom.

I would not stay there again! The clerk charged us the wrong amount, his mistake, and was not especially nice asking for the additional $10. See above for other issues. I'm pretty easy going, but there were just too many issues! If there was a senior rate we didn't get it.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg