Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo

Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo

Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
150 Dussel Drive
Maumee, OH 43537
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo in Maumee

# 14 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Melvindale, MI
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
You get what you pay for.
The room was filthy. The pillows and mattress' old.
Couple
Lindsay from Defiance, OH
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Simple clean large room.
I got a smoking room and the window doesn't open, even a crack.
Business Traveler
Dale from Dayton, OH
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I own a small business, and due to the economic pressures I have ben subjected to. Price and cleanliness are my priorities. I have paid more for less of a hotel and less for more. This motel was acceptable for the $.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maumee, OH
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was a fairly basic hotel which would have been fine, except for the problems.
One room smelled strongly of cat and even after it was brought to their attention, it was not taken care of for the second night. The second room had a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door. No real problems with the third room.

We attempted to arrange and guarantee two more rooms at this hotel for the same nights. They said that they could give us two rooms with king beds for people coming at midnight. I filled out the paperwork but they would not take the card. At 12:30 am they had only one room and said they had no information on what had been the fifth room. So far they have not charged my card for the third room. They kept telling me not a problem ma'am as we tried to pay for the rooms and double check on the two extra rooms. It was a big problem. We made three trips to the motel to make sure we were covered because the phone interactions were very hard as they do not speak very good English. Even with two people helping us this was a very frustrating experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
For the money, it was a clean enough place to stay. No freeway noise. Close to the event we were in town for.
Breakfast provided was English Muffins, donut holes from Kroger and cereal. The orange juice dispenser was dirty and my juice had a big glob of rotten stuff in it, like it had been clogged for days. Only 2 towels were provided when I had 3 people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcgaheysville, VA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean room friendly staff
No

Great value. For the money, it's a clean, quiet motel. Easy to get to.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Westerville, OH
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and places to eat near hotel.
Towels - of the two full size one was actually a bathmat verses a full-sized towel.

Over all experience was exactly what we needed and looked for. Great price and adequate accommodations!

Business Traveler
David from Cambridge, OH
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location and price
breakfast was too skimpy, and not enough towels

staff was not communicating with each other very well. we put out a do not disturb sign but they still woke us up.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Flint, MI
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was very close to the I80-90 turnpike. It was a very clean and quiet motel. The staff was very pleasant and answered all our questions. Very few amentities, but for a one-star motel and the price we paid, we did not expect any.

This hotel was very close to the I80-90 turnpike. It was a very clean and quiet motel. The staff was very pleasant and answered all our questions. Very few amentities, but for a one-star motel and the price we paid, we did not expect any.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.