Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette

Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette

Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1010 State Highway M-28 East
Marquette, MI 49855
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette in Marquette

# 8 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
August 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean .
Older style room than expected. Whirlpool under repair. Can hear in next room.Less than what I expected.
Group Traveler
Dennis from Stafford, VA
August 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Noisy, tiny room, breakfast was terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Had windows that could open allowing the nice lake air come in**
Airconditioner didn't work
Couple
Mark from Ann Arbor, MI
July 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very good staff, cleanliness of the premises, and location.
I feel the rate was high given the location and amenities.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Green Bay, WI
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I had a clean bed to sleep in as well as a clean bathroom.
The entire facility is very dated. Walls need painting, my bathroom fan vibrated and the advertised free Wi-Fi would not work (this is one of the reasons, besides location, as to why I stayed here). Breakfast room small and not clean. Need fresh fruit!
Solo Traveler
Tim from River Falls, WI
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very welcoming and attentive to my needs.
Other guests on the floor above mine were up early and it seemed I could hear every foot step while I was trying to sleep.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
May 23, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff and location were good for what we were in Marquette for.
The walls are paper thin as well as the ceiling. It sounded like the party above was going to come through the ceiling at any time and join us. We were located next to the door and we could hear the conversation as if we were right next to them.
Couple
Joseph from Walker, MI
March 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
STAFF
NO

GREAT LOCATION. SIMPLE HOTEL. CLEAN PLACE TO SLEEP. GOOD SHOWERS.

Business Traveler
John from Zimmerman, MN
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Breakfast was nice for the price. Staff was friendly.
The hot tub was more of a warm tub. It needed to be cleaned both the sides and the bottom were scummy and sandy.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Baldwinsville, NY
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The heater worked very well and made the room nice and toasty when it was -10 degrees outside.
The breakfast isn't staffed very well, so they run out of everything quite quickly
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.