Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1952 Marion Mt. Gilead Road
Marion, OH 43302
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Marion

# 4 of 6 hotels in Marion
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeville, PA
June 27, 2015
10.0
Price and quiet.
Didn't really have breakfast there. Very minimum.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Columbus, OH
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I can say that for what I paid it was ok. I can't put my finger on it but there was this truck stop feel to the hotel. I can't really say it was dirty but it didn't feel clean either. For just needing some place to stay for the night it was ok
see above
Couple
Pamela from Marion, OH
April 19, 2015
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Catherine from Front Royal, VA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We stay there when we come to MARION . The staff is so friendly and the rooms are great
The only thing I can think of is that the stool l would not flush. We did it manually.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great, right off the highway. Plenty of shopping and places to eat.
The room was small, very dated. But it was CLEAN
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
cheap, easy check in and checkout
older hotel, smelled musty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichaels, PA
May 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
What I liked the best about this hotel was the location. Everything was in easy access, shopping, food, entertainment, etc. And although it was a bit dated, everything was clean.
What I did not like about this hotel was the noise level. The people in the rooms above and beside us were loud all through the night. It almost felt like a college dorm, not a getaway.
Group Traveler
Dane from Marion, OH
February 11, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The wifi was pretty fast. Everything exceeded my expectations given the price of the hotel and reviews.
The heater for the room was not working well as it was only able to keep the room moderately cozy when working on full tilt.

If you need a bed, shower, and wifi and the rest of the amenities are only fluff this is a decent hotel. The location is good although it might be confusing to get to for some travelers.

Solo Traveler
Terrence from Quincy, IL
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a much better room than expected
Just the location being so close to the freeway

Not a bad hotel for the money other thanthquestionable location being off the freewa y other than that not bad at all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
November 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
parking outside my door
hard to find entrance from the road.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.