Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Marion

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1952 Marion Mt. Gilead Road
Marion, OH 43302
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Marion

# 4 of 6 hotels in Marion
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great, right off the highway. Plenty of shopping and places to eat.
The room was small, very dated. But it was CLEAN
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
cheap, easy check in and checkout
older hotel, smelled musty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichaels, PA
May 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
What I liked the best about this hotel was the location. Everything was in easy access, shopping, food, entertainment, etc. And although it was a bit dated, everything was clean.
What I did not like about this hotel was the noise level. The people in the rooms above and beside us were loud all through the night. It almost felt like a college dorm, not a getaway.
Group Traveler
Dane from Marion, OH
February 11, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The wifi was pretty fast. Everything exceeded my expectations given the price of the hotel and reviews.
The heater for the room was not working well as it was only able to keep the room moderately cozy when working on full tilt.

If you need a bed, shower, and wifi and the rest of the amenities are only fluff this is a decent hotel. The location is good although it might be confusing to get to for some travelers.

Solo Traveler
Terrence from Quincy, IL
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a much better room than expected
Just the location being so close to the freeway

Not a bad hotel for the money other thanthquestionable location being off the freewa y other than that not bad at all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
November 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
parking outside my door
hard to find entrance from the road.
Business Traveler
Tracy from Columbus, OH
April 27, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff very nice liked the ease of parking in front of my room.
No microwave in the room.

Hotel was quaint affordable and friendly beds were very comfortable and the shower water was nice and hot.

Couple
Rob from Chicago, IL
January 5, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location was great for us and the staff were nice.
The "breakfast" was pretty lame. Bad coffee, no fruit, only packaged pastries.

Overall a great value and nice accommodations, especially if you are just passing through town for there for a short stay.

Couple
Anita from Richmond Heights, OH
July 21, 2010
Couple
7.0
Pull up to room parking
ordered queen bed, got double bed

Overall this hotel was good for the price I paid. Very friendly staff. Good morning coffee!!

Couple
Jason from Knoxville, TN
June 25, 2010
Couple
1.0
A/C worked pretty good.
Dirty linens & room.

This was an appalling experience for us. The blankets had questionable "stains" and holes in the blankets. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and pillows were thin and worn. Staff not available when we called. Restaurant would not redeem the coupon we received at check-in. We accidentally forgot one of our items on our trip and when we called they said the manager would have to approve it (and is off site for unknown amount of time) & they would send it to us for a fee. We calculated our losses and realized we got off light by not calling back... or going back! ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg