Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion in Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1802 Bittle Place
Marion, IL 62959
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Marion in Marion

# 9 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, fair rate
Group Traveler
Shane from Jackson, MO
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the price compared to other hotels in the area but price was not worth the stay.
This was the most dirties hotel I have ever been booked into. The carpets were stained and dirty. the bathroom was dirty.The blankets were dirty. The towels were all stained and had hair on them. It was just awful. the pool was musty and green.

The staff was friendly but not well knowledgeable. couldn't get the rooms I asked for but yet they said they were not full. Never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Edward from Olney, IL
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
clean, nice staff, decent breakfast included, for the price a very good hotel. I'll stay there again.
no
Business Traveler
Jevon from Lawrenceville, GA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
Parking is limited. The hall area smelled like something died. The wifi has limited access. I had to request a refund and stay at another hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Tell City, IN
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They advertised a Continental Breakfast, but had much more it was a very pleasant surprise.
There is a disclaimer on the door of the pool that basically says that they are not responsible for color treated hair, no big deal. Our 2 blonde children came out of the pool with green hair after about an hour.
Solo Traveler
Tasha from Plainfield, IN
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel was exactly as I expected for the price. Breakfast was better than similarly priced hotels in the area. (I stayed at multiple on this trip) when I'm back in the area, I will stay here again.
There was access to the rooms without needing a key card or having to go through the lobby. I'd like to see some extra security measures. Also- I could not log onto the wifi with any of my devices.

Perfect for the price. The place is almost always booked up which means lots of happy people. I talked with a few others who were staying there and they said they make sure to come to that specific hotel each time they are in Marion. Give them a shot just realize the star level, the price range you're in, and that this is a family owned business, not corporate.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibson, TN
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazard, KY
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wasn't to crowded... wasn't to loud location. . Awesome staff.. close to a lot of restaurants
the bed was a little rough on the back.. the covers didn't fit. The t.v channels sucked and so did the wifi

The only complaint was that I requested a room that was supposed to have free breakfast which I received an email saying that my accommodations have been met.. well we didn't get it.. and I ended up paying about 15 more.. I reserved online and was giving the price of -----.. I ended up paying----she said I had two rooms in my name which she canceled but instead of giving me the cheaper rate which I was supposed to pay.. I ended up paying more. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Marion
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg