Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion in Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Americas Best Value Inn Marion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1802 Bittle Place
Marion, IL 62959
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Marion in Marion

# 9 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Frisco, TX
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a great place if you're looking for a clean room for a quick night of rest.
Used by contract workers who keep horrible hours and had no respect for others. Not the hotel or staff's fault, just the one bad experience I had.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
November 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
great breakfast with lots of warm foods
noise from starway and hallway door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stendal, IN
November 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good size room that was clean. Sheets, towels, and pillowcases were clean. Had hot water. Free breakfast was better than expected. Overall great experience for only $--- a night!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Round Rock, TX
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent price, convenient location, plenty of restaurants nearby. My wife said the beds were comfortable and she liked the large number of pillows on the beds.
This place does show its age, but a couple updates could help quite a bit, such as replacing the carpet in the hallway and replacing the old/broken light fixtures (one light by the bed didn't even have a switch).

For what you pay for you are getting a great value. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillow, the bathroom/shower appeared to be recently updated, and breakfast was nice with plenty of options. The room was quiet and we didn't have any noise issues with neighboring rooms or noise from the hallway. There are a few fixtures that could use some attention (light fixtures in the rooms, hallway is a bit worn down looking), but the staff was friendly and open to feedback. I would stay here again if I end up making the same trip in the future. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, fair rate
Group Traveler
Shane from Jackson, MO
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the price compared to other hotels in the area but price was not worth the stay.
This was the most dirties hotel I have ever been booked into. The carpets were stained and dirty. the bathroom was dirty.The blankets were dirty. The towels were all stained and had hair on them. It was just awful. the pool was musty and green.

The staff was friendly but not well knowledgeable. couldn't get the rooms I asked for but yet they said they were not full. Never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Edward from Olney, IL
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
clean, nice staff, decent breakfast included, for the price a very good hotel. I'll stay there again.
no
Business Traveler
Jevon from Lawrenceville, GA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
Parking is limited. The hall area smelled like something died. The wifi has limited access. I had to request a refund and stay at another hotel.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Marion
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg