Americas Best Value Inn Marietta

Americas Best Value Inn Marietta

Americas Best Value Inn Marietta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1940 Leland Drive
Marietta, GA 30067
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Marietta in Marietta

# 25 of 25 hotels in Marietta
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Trenton, GA
September 5, 2012
Couple
4.0
Staff
Was smoky, no WiFi in rooms, no coffee maker or fridge as promised,
no room cleaning, no clean towels.

Not as promised.

Solo Traveler
Dorelle from Brooklyn, NY
March 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0

The hotel stay was quiet, I went to this hotel for its location nearest to I-75. My friend and I was looking for apartments in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Clinton, MI
January 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
HBO on the television.
There was no free breakfast, as advertised. Room and lobby were dirty; evidence of past guests still lingered.

Do not stay at this hotel, regardless of price. The linens, including towels and sheets, were not properly laundered or sanitized. There was still evidence of past guests, (hairs in sheets and towels!). Even though free breakfast is advertised, the lobby has an outdated coffee pot only. The furnishings in the lobby and the room were antiquated and mismatched. The parking lot was not well-lit; we took turns watching our vehicle for vandals. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Columbus, GA
August 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
The hotel is dated and the one elevator did not work.

The hotel is good for someone who needs a cheap place to stay at the last minute. It was clean and in a decent location. But the hotel needs updating with furniture and microwave and fridge and beds all looked like they are at least 20 years old

Group Traveler
Musonda from Wyoming, MI
July 7, 2010
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was good
The place was so dirty

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The person who made the hotel reservation for mew deidn't tell me the truth about the hotel. I cant trust the priceline.com anymore and Iam appealing to those who may think of doing that to be very careful.

Couple
Sharon from Augusta, GA
June 1, 2010
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff
Thought website stated breakfast included, but no breakfast available.

Friendly staff, spacious room, spacious bathroom. Had TV, mini fridge and microwave. Smelled a little stale initially, but window actually opened so was able to air out quickly. AC worked great! No free continental breakfast but restaurants close by.

Business Traveler
Loretta from Saint Petersburg,FL
April 24, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff.
No breakfast at all, many dust around, no mosquito screens in windows.

The staff is very friendly, dust in air and around on furniture, the breakfast not exist at all.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from St. Francis,WY
April 7, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the owners/workers
it was not up to date and the sheets weren't very clean

I think this hotel was rated appropriately. It is a decent and normally clean hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Lagrange,GA
December 22, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean and affordable-safe location.
Needs coffee maker.

For the money it was what we expected. Clean, safe location and affordable.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Marietta
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.