Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
5016 South Amherst Way
Madison Heights, VA 24506
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 2 of 3 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Suhnggyo from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
not really.....
While I am taking a shower, I have to wait until water goes down. their bath tub's drain system was terrible. The hanger of closet had mold,and there is a little bug on the desk. Honestly, I want to refund my money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allendale, SC
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that the location was close near Liberty University.
There were always spiders in our room.

You will get what you pay for. Overall, it met the price for our stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holliswood, NY
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The receptive staff was very rude and arrogant. I could not take a shower because it was broken @ room 119. This was a smoking room when i requested;no smoking room and was charged $15 dollars more,even though I booked one double bed
Larris from Jamesville, NC
May 15, 2014
1.0
nothing
everything

I believe there are cleaner homeless shelters!

Couple
Byron from Mason, OH
May 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location close to Lynchburg VA.
Hotel was very dirty, floor not vacuumed as we felt small gravels on our bare feet, mirrors not cleaned had dirt streaks, refrigerator and microwave had dirty steaks running down the front. Towels were dirty. Missing light bulbs,

Sheets to small for the beds, we woke up sleeping on the mattress. One bed had a huge blood stained sheet in the middle of the bed. We were there for graduation at Liberty University and this was the only room we could find or we would not have stayed. We had three rooms and all were filthy. Promised breakfast was waffles, no butter, not enough for three couples let alone the other guests and it appeared to be sold out. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Bridge, NJ
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
none
bed, carpet, pillowcase, room, carpet, corridor, door, breakfast

absolutely not recommended. Not clean.

Solo Traveler
Andre from Pasadena, CA
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
My room was clean and The manager took the time to speak with me explaining why I spend 45 minutes to locate the hotel.
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to where I was working
The entire place was dirty. the hallways and stairs were grungy. The room itself was filthy. cobwebs everywhere. the floor was so dirty I didn't want to take my shoes off. did not look like the room had a good cleaning in a very long time

The old heater in the room was very loud, had to turn it off to sleep and would wake up freezing to turn it on again for a few. people loud in the hallway and parking lot after midnight. did not get much sleep. Lightbulbs were burnt out in the room and missing the room telephone.it wasn't needed but for safety and if one doesn't have a cell phone then you would be stuck with no way to call for anything.Overall I would look for a different place to stay next time I am in town to work and I will be bypassing this hotel chain when looking for a room in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Williamsburg, VA
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Older hotel but taken care of. Good price and met my needs.
The breakfast could have been a little better

will use again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clifton from Pound, VA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Old-school shower massager.
Pitiful breakfast. I had to ask the guy at the desk for more bagels, and I felt like a beggar. They ought to remove the waffle machine. It got my hopes up too high!

Everyone ought to try this place out. It is a real retro experience. This would have been a high-end hotel in the 1960's and 1970's. They ought to market the place as a retro experience. (I only regret that the heat lamp didn't work in the bathroom.)

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg