Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
5016 South Amherst Way
Madison Heights, VA 24506
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 2 of 3 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, VA
April 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
the hotel was close to where we needed to go.
yes I did arrive at 2am when at check in the front desk clerk was rude and like to argue. I know it was late but I also work in the hotel business and his attitude was not professional.

the room was clean so great job housekeeping.. bed was ok but hot water for shower could have been better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisa, VA
February 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
They were polite.
Gave us the wrong key card. Ended up walking in on someone else's room. the breakfast was horrible. all they had was two dried out muffins and nasty waffle mix thay we had to cook and no butter. also the breakfast was served late.
Couple
Adam from Farmville, VA
January 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
Its was kinda dirty an a lot of drug activity . thestaff seemed ok . I'd stay there again but only because of the price. There was a weed plant stem in my bed an hairs in the tub plus a dirty rag. Trash in the hall way bagged up but left all weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and price
That the so called breakfast was not on schedule During they give days I was there I did not know when starts or ends, stop by 730, no set up 830 no set up 900 closed.
Business Traveler
Suhnggyo from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
not really.....
While I am taking a shower, I have to wait until water goes down. their bath tub's drain system was terrible. The hanger of closet had mold,and there is a little bug on the desk. Honestly, I want to refund my money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allendale, SC
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that the location was close near Liberty University.
There were always spiders in our room.

You will get what you pay for. Overall, it met the price for our stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holliswood, NY
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The receptive staff was very rude and arrogant. I could not take a shower because it was broken @ room 119. This was a smoking room when i requested;no smoking room and was charged $15 dollars more,even though I booked one double bed
Larris from Jamesville, NC
May 15, 2014
1.0
nothing
everything

I believe there are cleaner homeless shelters!

Couple
Byron from Mason, OH
May 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location close to Lynchburg VA.
Hotel was very dirty, floor not vacuumed as we felt small gravels on our bare feet, mirrors not cleaned had dirt streaks, refrigerator and microwave had dirty steaks running down the front. Towels were dirty. Missing light bulbs,

Sheets to small for the beds, we woke up sleeping on the mattress. One bed had a huge blood stained sheet in the middle of the bed. We were there for graduation at Liberty University and this was the only room we could find or we would not have stayed. We had three rooms and all were filthy. Promised breakfast was waffles, no butter, not enough for three couples let alone the other guests and it appeared to be sold out. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Bridge, NJ
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
none
bed, carpet, pillowcase, room, carpet, corridor, door, breakfast

absolutely not recommended. Not clean.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Madison Heights
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.