Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
5016 South Amherst Way
Madison Heights, VA 24506
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 2 of 3 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Hampton, VA
June 28, 2016
Couple
3.0
Found bed bugs on linens, had bites on body. Many lights/outlets did not properly work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
June 27, 2016
3.0
Room service was great, they were accommodating and friendly.
The Internet was horrible. I was only able to use my computer for 5 minutes of so; once or twice the entire 5 days I was there; it was very frustrating. Although the manager had to say was "the Internet is working...no one else complains; ridiculous.
Couple
Crystal from Concord, VA
June 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
POOL ONLY
Office staff very rude and not very helpful. Threatened to call the sheriff on us because it was 11:30am on Sun.& I was having trouble booking my third night with them. So we told him we would leave and go elsewhere.Not willing to help me book my 3rd nght
Couple
Lee from Hampton, VA
June 7, 2016
Couple
6.0
You get what you pay for and I didn't want to pay a lot So it would be the price----Overall it was what I expected but!!
Continental breakfast at 8:30a.m. consisted of hot coffee and one remaining bagel. Oh and one half full Jug of milk and OJ just to be totally honest. Hotel should not advertise free breakfast.
Couple
Renee from Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2016
Couple
2.0
It was 10 minutes from Liberty University.
The room was in gross need of renovating. Everything in the room was old and dirty. Not even worth 1 star. And it was dimly lit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, VA
April 12, 2016
Couple
6.0
The people were nice, the room was adequate . No bugs no mold. It's older and no frills, but an economical place to crash.
Solo Traveler
Alex from Elizabeth, NJ
March 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Poor
Poor because bed not clean inside dirty by bed bug and Iam sick go to doctor and please don't going to hotel not star.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
March 25, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff was helpful and courteous.
the hotel was dirty
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
March 23, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is amazing. You get what you pay for. This hotel was cheap, and had everything you could hope for at this price.It was well furnished and had everything you would expect. Clean towels, hangars, clean bed and a desk, wifi, and even a fridge.
This is not a 5-star hotel. If you are expecting to get a 5-star hotel experience for the price, you will be disappointed. This is a hotel for those who want a cheap price. At that it does an excellent job.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln Park, MI
March 23, 2016
8.0
Under construction and NO BREAKFAST!!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Lynchburg/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Madison Heights
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.