Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge in San Diego

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3202 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Briana from Sun Lakes, AZ
October 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was somewhat cheap. The check in and check out process was easy.
The wifi didn't work. The sheet makes me itch, but no bed bugs. We woke in the middle of the night on our second night to our neighbors pounding on our door. The first time we ignored, the second time we left in the middle of the night,
Couple
A from Los Angeles, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was tidy.
It was located on a busy street and the parking lot was a little awkward.

It was nothing fancy, but it was nothing disgusting either. My husband and I were in the area for a quick turnaround to attend a nearby wedding reception, and it was just fine for the two of us to get ready in, and sleep in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jocelyn from Lemoore, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ridge, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to the airport
The bed reeked of spoiled wine

It's gross cannot sleep bc of how gross it was

Couple
Jonathan from Litchfield Park, AZ
July 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to Freeway, Restaurants, Attractions, Seaworld, Beaches Nice smalltown motel charm.
Internet did not come in in the rooms down the hall (3) and (4) No water pressure. Oh well, who does in California anymore.

Eh.

Couple
Judith from Danville, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was outdated but, clean, not the "Ritz" but, comfortable, I felt safe. Despite being on a busy street our room was quiet. Liked that there was a dispenser in the shower with shampoo and body wash rather little bottles
No deadbolt on the door. Parking was not the greatest but, it was free. Could do with some updating ie: fixing the holes in the drywall a little better/neater. Free breakfast was juice, coffee, bagels and Danish.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The room smell, they don't change sheet during your stay. There is no hair dryer, so after your shower, you need to stand in front of the air conditioner for a well to let your hair dry, and that may give you cold

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The room smell, the hallway smell, they don't change sheet during your stay, close to street, so noisy that you can't sleep at night. The front desk lady is not nice. There isn't enough breakfast for everyone, the manager is cheap.

I don't like anything about this hotel, for the same price I can stay in Best Western. It is just near the place I want to go, so I choose this one, turns out that is my biggest mistake. I told the staff that the room smells like basement, she called me crazy and did nothing else. So, me and my husband almost stay up all night coughing, my child got sick after stay there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the manager was super nice, we got there before check in time and she let us check in plus when she saw we had a baby she switched our room so we wouldn't have to stay in a smoking room. she even helped clean it right away so we could get settled.
the carpet looked dirty definitely needs to be upgraded.

minutes away from the beach, great customer service and for the price it definitely can't be beat.

Couple
John from Lady Lake, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to airport
Hotel was old, run-down and in dire need of renovation and repair. Hallways smelled of mildew. Water pressure in sink and shower was negligible. Air conditioner old and noisy,making sleep difficult.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The only. Good feature of this place is its proximity to the airport.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg