Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge in San Diego

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3202 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jocelyn from Lemoore, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ridge, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to the airport
The bed reeked of spoiled wine

It's gross cannot sleep bc of how gross it was

Couple
Jonathan from Litchfield Park, AZ
July 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to Freeway, Restaurants, Attractions, Seaworld, Beaches Nice smalltown motel charm.
Internet did not come in in the rooms down the hall (3) and (4) No water pressure. Oh well, who does in California anymore.

Eh.

Couple
Judith from Danville, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was outdated but, clean, not the "Ritz" but, comfortable, I felt safe. Despite being on a busy street our room was quiet. Liked that there was a dispenser in the shower with shampoo and body wash rather little bottles
No deadbolt on the door. Parking was not the greatest but, it was free. Could do with some updating ie: fixing the holes in the drywall a little better/neater. Free breakfast was juice, coffee, bagels and Danish.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The room smell, they don't change sheet during your stay. There is no hair dryer, so after your shower, you need to stand in front of the air conditioner for a well to let your hair dry, and that may give you cold

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The room smell, the hallway smell, they don't change sheet during your stay, close to street, so noisy that you can't sleep at night. The front desk lady is not nice. There isn't enough breakfast for everyone, the manager is cheap.

I don't like anything about this hotel, for the same price I can stay in Best Western. It is just near the place I want to go, so I choose this one, turns out that is my biggest mistake. I told the staff that the room smells like basement, she called me crazy and did nothing else. So, me and my husband almost stay up all night coughing, my child got sick after stay there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the manager was super nice, we got there before check in time and she let us check in plus when she saw we had a baby she switched our room so we wouldn't have to stay in a smoking room. she even helped clean it right away so we could get settled.
the carpet looked dirty definitely needs to be upgraded.

minutes away from the beach, great customer service and for the price it definitely can't be beat.

Couple
John from Lady Lake, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to airport
Hotel was old, run-down and in dire need of renovation and repair. Hallways smelled of mildew. Water pressure in sink and shower was negligible. Air conditioner old and noisy,making sleep difficult.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The only. Good feature of this place is its proximity to the airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Burbank, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that the staff was friendly, that the room was clean & neat -- with all the basic amenities (king bed, small fridge, microwave, free WiFi, & even soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower) -- and the hotel was close to our destination, Sea World.
The hotel definitely needs updating, such as newer furniture, television and appliances. But everything was clean and in working order.

I think this is an ideal budget-friendly hotel for the budget-conscious traveler.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from San Diego, CA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was decorated nicely and it was in a prime area for restaurants and shopping. Point Loma is a beautiful area and it is right on the strip.
Wish there was a microwave in the room.

Very classic historic Spanish Art Deco design overall. And the pool is really great for those hot California afternoons. A nice walk to the local Starbucks and bookstore.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg