Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
44131 Sierra Highway
Lancaster, CA 93534
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster in Lancaster

# 5 of 12 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Albert from Port Arthur, TX
April 27, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is centrally located to everything in the area. Excellent shopping, personal, and business access very close to the hotel. The day staff is especially friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable, functional, and clean. Pool and hot tub available.
More attention could be paid to the breakfast offering. It could be improved very easily with a hot waffle maker,
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head Island, SC
April 18, 2016
6.0
Breakfast was weak. Rooms dated but quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
April 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Very friendly staff. Requested extra blankets, was not a problem. Security was courteous and friendly as well.
Unfortunately the location was the issue. 200 yards from a very active train track all night including horn at crossing, and had generally noisy guests. Limited breakfast compared to other choices. Room very dated, not entirely clean, hair clip on floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was close to the soccer fields.
Let's see...41 rooms booked by heavy smokers who would not leave. Rooms not ready at check-in for hours. Rooms reeked of smoke. Hair was found in refrigerator. Floors sticky. Pillows stained. Dreadful experience.
Business Traveler
John from National City, CA
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Roomy rooms, nice feel with the large trees in the parking areas lining the rooms. Spacious bathroom. Convenient location to downtown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tehachapi, CA
February 18, 2016
Couple
3.0
The TV didn't work. The AC didn't work until it finally kicked on hours later. The sink and tub wouldn't drain. There was still standing water in the sink when we left the room. The bed sheets had a hard time staying on the mattress.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
January 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was clean so that was nice and the rooms were bigger than I expected.
Staff called me 1hr before checkout to see if I was planning on checking out or if they should charge another night.30 mins before checkout, I received another call asking me if I was planning on checking out. Felt like I was being harassed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cool, CA
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Customer service was excellent and the room was very clean. Check in and check out was prompt and easy. I came in very late and they still processed me very quickly.
Only qualm was the breakfast which was not much beyond cereal and mini donuts. Not a big issue in my opinion as the place is otherwise very good.
Couple
Eliodoro from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Maid did not service room on Friday although "please service room " tag was left. Front desk excuse was the wind blew it off & someone placed it on displaying "do not disturb" twice! Suggest:color coded door tags for the possibly illiterate/half blind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
November 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super clean rooms with character. Grounds well maintained. Overall very safe. Worth the extra cost compared to other very poor two star hotels in the area.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.