Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City

Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City in Kingdom City

Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City

Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5750 Jade Road
Kingdom City, MO 65262
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City in Kingdom City

# 4 of 4 hotels in Kingdom City
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lori from Rosebud, SD
May 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
location was good for us.
This was one of the worst hotels i have stayed at. The pool was out of order. The ice machine was out of order the beds were uncomfortable The room was very out dated.
Couple
Kuiana from Saint Louis, MO
April 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price for a night's stay - along with the night clerk being very friendly, unfortunately though, that's probably the only thing.
The bed linen do not have any crispness; the main reason we notice this is when we enter the room, the pillowcases don't look unused - we even wondered if the linen had not been changed since the previous occupant.

During our first stay, there was an ice storm but the motel did not do anything to help improve access. We even almost couldn't drive up to the hotel one night due to the thick sheet of ice in the parking lot and on the road leading from the frontage road to the hotel. When we arrived for our second stay two weekends later, we were shocked that the parking lot and sidewalks were still covered in ice. Everywhere else, even though snow remained on the ground, all parking lots and sidewalks were empty of snow/ice and dry. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
I liked that it existed and had rooms open.
The staff member was scary and very unhelpful. He proceeded to tell me that few "incidents" ever happen there. Told us to get use a complaint card if somethings not right with . The bed was horrible and looked not clean. The breakfast was so bad we left.

We were tired on our long drive and needed a hotel to rest at on the way. Due to a Mizzou game all were booked but this one. It was somewhat hard to locate but we found it. The parking was confusing but we figured it out. The staff member was the beginning of the problems here. We would ask a question and would receive an answer once we went ahead with what we were asking. We were told that not many "incidents" happen here, so maybe that is relieving if it wasn't said in the scariest way possible. We had an issue with billing and he told us that if we are charged double to fill out a complaint card. The room was marked no smoking but clearly is regularly smoked in. The bed has a very lively pink flamingo graphic cover. The bed was unkept and looked slept in prior to our arrival. We were tired and didn't want to bring it up to the scary employee so we dealt with it. It was the most horrible bed ever, hard, rusted springs. After a restless night of an attempted sleep we headed to breakfast. Meager choices and the milk was soured already, luckily McDonald's is nearby. Overall a horrendous experience. I have stayed in cheap bad hotels but this was one of the worst. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, MO
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel was quite.
Very outdated. Room was extremely small. No room to move around and the bathroom door would not close!

Room was shockingly small. I have never stayed in a room that small, it literally only had enough room to walk around the bed. Tv was also small but since the room was so small you couldn't sit to far away anyways. The hotel was pretty quite and had an indoor pool so that was a plus.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Columbia, MO
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff was friendly, and had swimming pool
Had to ask for more towels as there were only two in room. Ice maker not working on floor, and no vending machines.

The staff was courteous, rooms were clean.

Jim from Chanhassen, MN
May 23, 2013
5.0
n/a
On line it was note that there would be a breakfast included, it once we got there we found out that it was not included
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherby Lake, MO
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
My "non-smoking" room was on a smoking floor. The right half of the floor was designated as "non-smoking" by small placards outside of each room while the left half of the floor was smoker friendly. Hardly a "non-smoking" room, in my opinion.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg