Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City in Jefferson City

Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1624 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City in Jefferson City

# 8 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherryvale, KS
August 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It has a location that is close and easy to get to the capitol, Governor's mansion and State Penitentiary.
The carpet had a lot of spots and some areas needed to be cleaned. The room and towels were respectable though. I know some people that are a little more picky than I am would disprove.

This hotel was about what I thought it would be. It is not the place I would book if I wanted to spend a lot time at a hotel. I basically used it as a place to sleep and it served its purpose for me.

Business Traveler
Mike from Oklahoma City, OK
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The room smelled like dirty feet. There must have been a hole in the bathroom door, because there was a piece of linoleum Glued to it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahoka, MO
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The manager of the hotel was extremely friendly and very welcoming!
It seemed like it could be a little cleaner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Cheap affordable hotel. Only there for two days. Nothing special but a good place to sleep. Three guys on a tower crew. Worked perfect for what we needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
December 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful in getting the ice cleared so we could get to our vehicle when we were leaving.
The driveway into the motel was steep but was covered in ice and made it extremely difficult in get in and out of the parking lot.

In spite of the ice, our stay there (one night) was fine.

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Richland, MS
November 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and price
Nothing comes to mind.

Clean, comfortable room and reasonable price.

Senior Travelers
Anna from Van Buren, MO
November 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location to event I was attending
The room was in poor shape

Upon arriving I was given a key to a room that you couldn't get in the door. It wasn't key it was the door handle. Went to desk clerk tried and couldn't get in either. So gave me another room. Was able to get in this one but there was a brown stain on ceiling that looked like ???? The curtains were scorched like they had been on fire. Exhaust fan cover in bathroom was hanging down and left fan exposed. It was noisy all night in the hall. I thought there was a general rule that after 10 you got quiet but not at this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Nathan from Sioux Falls, SD
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
It's old and was dirty. Very loud floors if your under another person it will keep you up. The breakfast is very small and when I was there they had no plates for breakfast the whole week. It's was an old Motel 6 and they haven't updated anything.

Not worth a stay at any rate. I will pay 5 more a night for a much better hotel. Even for a one star I expect more than this has to offer.

Couple
Solomon from Rolla, MO
November 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
location and staff
Breakfast was poor, corridor was not very clean.

Generally, the hotel is not up to the standard.below my expectation. I had one time experience in the same hotel at Nashville, Tennessee and that was very bad. So, now I decided not to spend a single night in this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg