Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown in Jamestown

Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
620 Fairmount Avenue
Jamestown, NY 14701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown in Jamestown

# 3 of 4 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Don from Chicora, PA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to the Lake Chataqua and good bar/restaurant within walking distance. Also had external electric plugs for charging batteries on boat.
Nope

Older property but very well maintained. Excellent value for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Geneva, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room had two seperate rooms for each bed, a full kitchen. That was ok. But just needed updated. The room was very clean!
The pool was not heated and water was freezing for August 1
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Hector, NY
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawanda, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was close to Chautauqua where we needed to go. It was very clean and neat. And it was pet friendly which we needed.
We did not like being on the second floor. I did not have the opportunity to request a first floor room. It was difficult with the dog and my husband has trouble with stairs. However, we would stay there again if we needed to.
Couple
Benita from Bovard, PA
July 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
the price was great.
well the water pressure could of been better. the noise level from other people at the hotel could of been more considerate of the noise level. the faucet in the tub was coming off.

not much to tell.

Solo Traveler
Bernadette from Mount Pocono, PA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lori from Mountainhome, PA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly. Although it's an old property, it was tiny, yet clean. I could tell that they do try despite the fact that they are obviously limited with budget and occupancy levels. Very convenient location.
I had put the do not disturb sign on the soor as I planned on sleeping in, however housekeeping did not return to clean and restock the room that day. Toiletries were low quality, but I bring my own anyway.

This property would usually be out of my comfort zone, however overall I was impressed. They do a nice job even though they are obviously limited. It was safe and clean and served its purpose well for my trip.

Couple
Amanda from Oakwood, OH
June 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is an older but nice hotel, the management and staff are always courteous and willing to help. The rooms are rather dated but very clean.
One thing that bothered me about this hotel is the little bathroom window. The metal blinds are old & stubborn. Our room was ground level & I felt like a flasher when I stepped in & out of the shower. Lol! Maybe I was to self-conscious but I like privacy.

This hotel is about 5-8 minutes, depending on traffic, from the Lucy Desi Museum and Desilu Studios. It's also a convenient 4-5min drive to the Lucille Ball Memorial Park in Celoron. So it worked out fine for us.

Couple
Henk from Hamilton, Canada
June 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is good
It would be nice if they could back off on the room freshener. The type used there is very over powering
Senior Travelers
James from Centennial, CO
May 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Older hotel, clean but dated, great price compared to other hotels in the area, great location for personal visits
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg