Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
18239 Main Street
Jamestown, CA 95327
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Jamestown

# 2 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Fresno, CA
January 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The morning hotel clerk was so friendly. She treated us like an old friend. She made us feel welcome to come back and we most certainly will
I was worried the walls were too thin and our neighbors could hear every little thing we were saying and doing. So, this made it a little hard to relax...but I'm afraid there isn't much they can improve on since they can't do anything about thin walls (:
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
January 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed was very comfortable. I slept well the entire night. The room was very clean.
There is no elevator. The TV, refrigerator and toilet wouldn't work in my room. The bathroom was really small. The floors creaks as you walk down the hall and the decor is that of a great grandmother.
Couple
Bonnie from Merced, CA
January 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
They charged me $--- for the room and I can not get it back.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
My room had a seperate bathroom. Carpet was dirty. Strong curry smell in lobby.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Las Vegas, NV
November 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Bathroom was not in room. Down hall.
Solo Traveler
Wingyuen Poon from San Mateo, CA
October 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
Room was the size of a dorm room, not a 'hotel', not even a 'motel'. It literally had no room for other than the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ajeet from San Francisco, CA
October 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 12, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very charming and in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to most bars and restaurants.
They first put us in a room with the bathroom across the hall that you needed a key to get into. There was a huge stain on the carpet as well. They then moved us to a cottage which was cute but the TV didn't work.

It was nice of them to upgrade us to a better room. When booking on line we were never told that the bathroom would be outside of the room. To spent near $--- and not have a bathroom in your room is ridiculous. The breakfast served is toast or two kinds of sugar cereal. The breakfast room is charming but had a foul smell and was not very clean.

Couple
Mark from Redwood City, CA
October 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
old town feel
construction going on noisy
Couple
Lotte from Roermond, Netherlands
September 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Old stylish building in small town. Wifi, microwave, breakfast.
Noisy. The other guest were quiet, but still it was possible to hear every conversation. No window, only at the ceiling. It was not possible to cover so it was light early in the morning.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.