Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Jamestown

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
18239 Main Street
Jamestown, CA 95327
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Jamestown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nick from Clayton, CA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean.
Not really.

Very quaint and unique layout.

Solo Traveler
Curtis from Fresno, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 5, 2014
7.0
location, charm, price; I booked it a few hours before arriving and got a great deal on a single room with shared bath (that worked out fine as hardly any one else was using it).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from San Marcos, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
cost and room size good
toilet broken

Id stay there again

Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Oak View, CA
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Unique rooms with old style furnishings.
No carpet under my feet when I got out of bed! No soft chair to sit in to watch TV. The charm outweighed these small things, and I hope to stay there again.

Perfect location, between Yosemite and other gold mine towns, easy to find motel. Loved small town feel. Hotel had a nice light breakfast included in fee. Nice kitchen in the cottage. Very easy to use the hotel's wifi network. Very clean. Beautiful hardwood floors.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kobenhavn N, Denmark
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Patterseon, CA
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming, goodlocation but small
No it was really nice for the price

Nice staff. Clean, in the middle of town. Great pizza next door

Business Traveler
Walter from Highland, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is friendly. The hotel environment reflects the location, as opposed to a corporate franchise setting that's the same everywhere. Also, I felt like I had the place to myself in spite of other guests being there.
I like firm beds, my bed was soft. But that's not the hotel's fault.

I love that the building dates back to the 19th Century. I went to Jamestown for the Old West and Gold Country atmosphere. It was perfect.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location on main street.
The lobby area and upstairs hallways smelled terrible. Extremely cramped bathroom area.
Couple
Clarence from Dulles, VA
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The charm of staying in an old Western hotel (probably formerly a brothal).
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg