Hotels in Jamestown

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
18239 Main Street
Jamestown, CA 95327
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Jamestown

# 1 of 6 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kobenhavn N, Denmark
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Patterseon, CA
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming, goodlocation but small
No it was really nice for the price

Nice staff. Clean, in the middle of town. Great pizza next door

Business Traveler
Walter from Highland, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is friendly. The hotel environment reflects the location, as opposed to a corporate franchise setting that's the same everywhere. Also, I felt like I had the place to myself in spite of other guests being there.
I like firm beds, my bed was soft. But that's not the hotel's fault.

I love that the building dates back to the 19th Century. I went to Jamestown for the Old West and Gold Country atmosphere. It was perfect.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location on main street.
The lobby area and upstairs hallways smelled terrible. Extremely cramped bathroom area.
Couple
Clarence from Dulles, VA
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The charm of staying in an old Western hotel (probably formerly a brothal).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miranda from San Pablo, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly and the 1/2 remolded rooms (bathroom + kitchen) were cute and quint.
The floors were filthy (no sweeping) had to ask for a broom. The beds were very hard and we did not get a good nights rest after long days in Yosemite. Lastly, the breakfast was not what I expected (used to Best Western full breakfast). Walls too thin.

Overall, I liked the hotel stay. Beside the floors, breakfast and hard beds. I loved the individual entryways of the cottage I stayed in and the property was nice.

Group Traveler
Quincy from Cupertino, CA
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
our room was a cottage with a kitchenette, that was pretty interesting
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
quaint, no crowds
hotel was fine. the town closes down at 5. nothing for visitors to do after that
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
March 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff
The room was in terrible condition. This hotel needs a major overhaul. In fact, the room was not ready for us when we arrived at 3:30PM. And, we had to wait for a room. the staff was stellar in that they were apologetic and put us in a different room.

The hotel is old and in need of update. The beds are terribly hard. Although the ambiance of the whole antique thing was fun, and quaint, the owner needs to realize the importance of this. The only reason we stayed was because of the staff. Poor guy had to not only manage the front desk, but clean the rooms as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
February 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel has a great location in downtown Jamestown. It has off street parking and for the most part the rooms exceeded out expectation. The staff was courteous and helpful.
The only issue with our room is that the walls are too thin and we could hear our neighbors as if they were in the same room with us.

Save a few bucks by staying here, but take the money you saved and walk down the street to the National Hotel. Their food and drinks were excellent!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg