Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Irvington

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
100 Union Avenue
Irvington, NJ 07111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Irvington

# 1 of 1 hotels in Irvington
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from York, PA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Qin from Highland Heights, OH
September 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
the price for one night staying.
airport transitional time waiting for more than half hour, and the hotel environment was terrible.

one night there, I could tell you more about it.

Couple
Jennie from Orlando, FL
June 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The area, smell, and mix up

It was just a very bad experience and I didn't even get the room I requested for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicolson from Hihgpuffs, MA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and there was enough space for us.
Not really.

This a good place to spend some time and sleep peacefully.

Business Traveler
Robert from Cincinnati, OH
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
not the best neighborhood but the room was very nice
the neighborhood
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 1, 2013
5.0
Location and shuttle service
Staff didn¿t seem to know much about customer service. They were more focus on payment and check out time! And they aren't good listeners it's like your speaking but they aren't listening!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was very spacious and comfortable. Night desk staff was helpful.
Checkin took 30+minutes. Checkin desk staff did not want to be bothered to find reservation, more interested in texting. Desk staff is selling condoms to what appear to be "local" guests. Do not feel safe outside the hotel. Vending machines did not work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location
The unfriendly attitude of some staff members at reception.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Portsmouth, VA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I really liked the spaciousness of the rooms. I was very surprised.
The wireless internet in our room was horrible. The last day the lady was 45 minutes late in completely setting up the continental breakfast.

If you can't stand the hood, its not the place for you. Otherwise, it definitely met our satisfaction!

Business Traveler
Amy from Yonkers, NY
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was fine, seemed clean for what it was
The area was very scary and ghetto. I didn't want to leave my room and was afraid to park my car in very very very small lot. Breakfast was gross!!!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Irvington
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Irvington
dg