Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610

Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610 in Houston

Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610

Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4515 Airline Drive
Houston, TX 77022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610 in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Rooms were clean
Horrible dangerous location. Had a bulletproof glass in the lobby to protect the receptionist. This should be a 1 star, not 2

Horrible dangerous location. Had a bulletproof glass in the lobby to protect the receptionist. This should be a 1 star, not 2

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
They had rooms available
At first they put us in smoking rooms when we had requested non-smoking. Rooms were very loud, outdated, did not seem very clean.

I would not rate this a 2-star hotel. I have stayed in much nicer 2-star hotels. The staff was friendly and somewhat accommodating, but the hotel itself was quite depressing. This was pretty much our last resort, as every decent hotel in town was booked due to some kind of giant convention in town. This hotel appears to be operating with the same linens and towels they may have had for the last 20 years. For some reason they decided to upgrade their televisions to giant 40 inch models - quite unnecessary for the size of the rooms. Instead I wish they had made a smarter capital investment in newer and more comfortable beds and linens. ...read more

Business Traveler
Neeraj from Richmond Hill, NY
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful large clean and nice rooms

Highly recommended

Solo Traveler
Mohd Nor from Elizabethton, TN
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The cleaner didn't clean the room so well so I kept the room not cleaned for 4 days. The hotel is good
Couple
Gerry from Tyler, TX
July 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was cool, & clean, hotel staff was available when needed, wifi, fridge. The front desk called 5 mins after entering to make sure everything was ok & came right up w/ the extra things we needed & personally made sure we were ok again.
The location of the hotel & how the front desk is not a lobby so it makes it not feel non customer friendly. So therefore when you drive up what you see/feel about your assumptions of it being a dangerous location is made true.

I give my overall experience a 4/5. It wouldn't be a place that I would bring my children but since it was just my husband & I it was ok for us. It's also was too close to the freeway so we could hear all the traffic, but it died down when we went to bed. All hotels should have continental breakfast & this one didn't but other than that it was a comfortable stay.

Brian from Green Bay, WI
June 24, 2013
10.0
The hotel must have been recently remodeled. Large flatscreens in every room with large plush beds, and very very clean. Way over the top for what you are paying. I also got the call after check in to see if my room was suitable. I will stay here again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and good deal for the price, with close proximity to everything we went to.
Not really

Besides the price, it was about 5 miles from downtown, so close proximity to main attractions like the Aquarium and conventions. If traveling and towing a trailer though, there is really no room to park it. Staff was friendly, and they may not have many extras, but there is a Whataburger right across the street. Also, I have stayed at some hotels where I have had trouble with the WiFi, but I had no problems here, which is a plus. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
price, very friendly staff, cleanliness

I was a little nervous about this place, because it's not in the best part of town, and it's a motel, so my expectations were very low. I could not have been more surprised by my experience. The staff was amazingly friendly and better than most hotels at two or three times the price. I even received a phone call shortly after checking in to make sure that I was satisfied with my room, which rarely happens, even at 4 star hotels. The room was very clean. There is staff present 24 hours, and there are cameras everywhere, so I felt safe. I probably wouldn't take my girlfriend here, and it's not like you can order room service or anything, but if you just need a clean place to sleep for a night, you could do much worse. For the price, I would definitely recommend. ...read more

Maricica from Balch Springs, TX
May 11, 2013
1.0
Save your money while you can this hotel is just an upgraded red roof inn. Breakfast lol omg its just bread and butter. Thats far from the worst thing bout this hotel way overpriced online they chatged me
XXX on priceline when I got there I cancelled
Business Traveler
Michael from Santa Fe, NM
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and convenient. I had a great stay.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610
(11 - 20 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn I-45 / Loop 610
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg