Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2536 North Freeway
Houston, TX 77009
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Covington, TX
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
How friendly the staff was and how safe they made us feel
No
Senior Travelers
Anna from Converse, TX
March 15, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast, Room was clean and bed remade daily.
chair was falling apart. Other chairs were fine.
Business Traveler
Carlos from Esparreguera, Spain
October 7, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
nothing
Smell, location, breakfast...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
August 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We sat in the parking lot trying to convince ourselves it would be ok. We decided to just forfet our money & went across the freeway & got another room. This hotel is a rundown DUMP!!!
Business Traveler
Karla from Mesquite, TX
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Free internet
Spot on sheet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Slidell, LA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I'm easy to please just need somewhere to lay my head. The king size bed was great
Group Traveler
Shengxin from Murray, KY
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
February 17, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff. Room was clean and designed well since we require an accessible room.
close to traffic noise but they have done their best with a fence. It is what it is. I slept fine though.
Solo Traveler
James from Fairfield, OH
May 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
All of the staff members were friendly, accommodating and helpful. I especially enjoyed my frequent conversations with Mike at the front desk. He was very willing to help me with directions and made suggestions for nearby eateries during my 2-day stay.
No, I liked everything about this hotel.

I liked everything about this hotel. All of the staff members were friendly, accommodating and helpful. I especially enjoyed my frequent conversations with Mike at the front desk. He was very willing to help me with directions and made suggestions for nearby eateries during my 2-day stay. The location along the I-45 freeway frontage road provided a very convenient to access to and from downtown Houston. During my stay, I went to Minute Maid Park to watch a Houston Astros baseball game, made a trip to the Museum district, and went to a concert at McGonigel's Mucky Duck Irish Pub. I had a great stay at this hotel and would stay there again should I return to Houston! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Michael from Durango, CO
May 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
The reservation you gave us had the wrong phone number and we could not track it down. Our GPS could not find the location nor could we contact anyone there till we went to another America's best value Motel. When we did finally arrived at
anothof horrible traffic I could not understand the language of the woman on the front desk. I will never use Priceline again for any booking because of their carelessness for accurate booking. When I did finally make contact with your representative his

dialect was so heavy I had difficultly understanding him and he me. I volunteered to converse in Tagalog but he said he was not permitted. This experience ranks as one of my worse experience in my travels and I have traveled worldwide.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.