Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown in Houston

Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2536 North Freeway
Houston, TX 77009
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shengxin from Murray, KY
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
February 17, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff. Room was clean and designed well since we require an accessible room.
close to traffic noise but they have done their best with a fence. It is what it is. I slept fine though.
Solo Traveler
James from Fairfield, OH
May 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
All of the staff members were friendly, accommodating and helpful. I especially enjoyed my frequent conversations with Mike at the front desk. He was very willing to help me with directions and made suggestions for nearby eateries during my 2-day stay.
No, I liked everything about this hotel.

I liked everything about this hotel. All of the staff members were friendly, accommodating and helpful. I especially enjoyed my frequent conversations with Mike at the front desk. He was very willing to help me with directions and made suggestions for nearby eateries during my 2-day stay. The location along the I-45 freeway frontage road provided a very convenient to access to and from downtown Houston. During my stay, I went to Minute Maid Park to watch a Houston Astros baseball game, made a trip to the Museum district, and went to a concert at McGonigel's Mucky Duck Irish Pub. I had a great stay at this hotel and would stay there again should I return to Houston! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Michael from Durango, CO
May 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
The reservation you gave us had the wrong phone number and we could not track it down. Our GPS could not find the location nor could we contact anyone there till we went to another America's best value Motel. When we did finally arrived at
anothof horrible traffic I could not understand the language of the woman on the front desk. I will never use Priceline again for any booking because of their carelessness for accurate booking. When I did finally make contact with your representative his

dialect was so heavy I had difficultly understanding him and he me. I volunteered to converse in Tagalog but he said he was not permitted. This experience ranks as one of my worse experience in my travels and I have traveled worldwide.

Business Traveler
Raj from Oklahoma City, OK
December 12, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
CLean and green

This hotel is situated just beside I45 S highway. It was noisy.

Couple
Sylvia from Pflugerville, TX
November 10, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location, just off the highway.
There was several chairs and a mattress in front of our room.

Well, the picture does not look like the actual hotel. It's a little run down and not what we're use to. Probably won't stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Evelyn from Gun Barrel City, TX
November 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean
Bed was a littl hard

For the price point, this was a great hotel. Room was clean, staff was very accomodating and frindly. Hotel is right off of I45 so you should expect to her some road noise, but we didn't mind it. Thought it was a great value for the price, expect to stay there again next year.

Solo Traveler
Shannon from Kennedale, TX
May 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was okay if you don't mind sleeping with critters, and the area was surrounded with obvious hookers and drug addicts.

Do not stay here!

Solo Traveler
Tim from Malden, MO
May 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, economical, and the best sound-proofing I've ever seen, which is good because it hugs I-45.
Shoupeng from Austin, TX
March 18, 2011
6.0
Cheap convenient.
Too simple and very bad breakfast.

Deserves its price.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg