Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
602 W. River Street
Hot Springs, SD 57747
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Hot Springs

# 2 of 12 hotels in Hot Springs
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. We'd definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
Couple
Mark from Asbury, IA
April 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Hotel was close to all the cities public attractions
Solo Traveler
Lee from Roseville, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
Some partyers were booked next to my room one of the nights when it seemed there were few guests in the motel and guests could be spread out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was nice.
The room smelled horrible. The people in the room next to us sounded like they were staying in our bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, MN
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
personal attention of owner
I personally don't like the lobby to smell like a home.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
October 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly helpful owners. Hotel is located just a few steps to enjoy a beautiful walking path along the river.
Small breakfast area, but they do the best they can with limited space available. Just go with a positive patience approach and you'll get a decent continental breakfast to get you on your way. Owners seemed eager to please and made sure area was stocked.

Older hotel with character. Nice for overnight driving thru the area. Beds were clean and comfy. Owner accommodating for our late night arrival.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
very friendly staff. very nice continental breakfast
someones hair in the bed.

nice motel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huron, SD
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was within walking distance to restaurants. We appreciated the hearty greeting and information on check-in. This motel offered everything you could expect for the price and it was very clean. Breakfast was simple but adequate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carole from Granger, IN
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The continental breakfast was ample and varied. Soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower were much appreciated.
No, we were very happy with it.

Within a few blocks of downtown following a very pretty river walk. Laundromats just a few blocks away.

Couple
Sherry from Iron Ridge, WI
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
the bed way awesome nice roomy rooms
towels were ok

very well taken care of very nice owners, great little town close enough to all attractions!!!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.