Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood

Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood

Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5265 West Sunset Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chinnawat from Alameda, CA
March 11, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location. Near stores, restaurants.
Not enough parking. Woke up to find courtyard parking lot filled with cars. Asked staff to call car owners to move cars to get out. Worked out fine.
Couple
Keren from Montreal, Canada
April 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arne from Hamburg, Germany
March 7, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room size is good,clean & fresh smell in the room.Best location for my trip.
The bed is old & has squeaky noise. The Worst is the parking space which is very small very hard to park,and not enough parking space for all of the guest to park.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
We checked in at 3:30,the maid was still cleaning, There was stuff left from the last person in the room. The tv remote didnt work and the spa tub was messed up, when i used it the water ended up all over floor. I told the man in the office he did nothing

Customer service was poor. The breakfast was a Danish and coffee. My husbands Danish had MOLD on the bottom he didnt notice it until we left and it just made us more disappointed in the hotel. We will never book a room there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice hotel, clean lots of places to eat.
Not a lot of parking
Couple
Lorena from San Jose, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
It's was close to Griffith Park! And the Hollywood Start Walkway

The room wasn't ready at 3. They still were cleaning the what look dirty towels. The room was small and smelled like mold. The Bed looked like it wasn't made the maids didn't even clean because we found pervious guest food and belonging. Bad place! There is no parking only about 10 parking space in hotel then you must park on street which is not safe

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 20, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Silverlake, places we like to go, close to downtown.Fridge and microwave in room.
Even though great proximity/central location, area is questionable later in night as there is a notable increase in homeless persons as well as hookers working in front of the hotel- were they renting rooms?Also, parking was a nightmare!Not enough spaces!

Overall, we liked the hotel, staff was friendly and helpful, room was great for the price but the area is questionable at best and not family friendly!

Business Traveler
Michael from San Jose, CA
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location, price
Old Motel aura

You get what you pay for!if you just want an inexpensive, decent place(location to Hollywood/freeway & room) to sleep, then this would fit the bill. Unless you are streetwise don't get comfortable walking the streets at night.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg