Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark in Heath

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1266 Hebron Road
Heath, OH 43056
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark in Heath

# 2 of 5 hotels in Heath
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Twp, OH
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The price.
"free breakfast" was nowhere near what a usual "free breakfast" with a hotel is.

About what I'd expect for a 1 Star. I don't usually stay in a 1-star, but the avg customer rating was 6/10 which is higher than I'd expect. I would not rate it that high. It's a motel, so the doors open to the outside which never feels safe to me. Room seemed clean enough. Shower head had not attachment to wall for hands-free shower - it was hand-held only. Great for washing a dog or a child, but not for washing yourself. Thought that was odd. I would not stay at one of these again, but mostly because it was a Motel, not a hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Sharon, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
price
the 11 feral cats roaming around outside; the incomplete floor in the bathroom; the acid-burned nightstand; the dirt in the ice; the other people staying there, one of whom appeared to be smoking weed; the meager free breakfast (bagels, donuts, coffee)
Couple
Ronald from Columbus, OH
July 1, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
PLENTY OF PARKING
THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE ROOM. NO BLOW DRYER NO IRON NO COFFEE POT. THE BREASKFAST WAS A JOKE, LITTLE DEBBIE HONEY BUNS AND SMALL CUPS OF COFFEE.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
close to food & shopping
Defininetly get what you pay for with this hotel. Was a pure dump. I was givin a smoking room, everything in the room was stained yellow and stunk. The bathroom had a panel missing for the light and a light missing. Hole in bathroom door.

I'm pretty sure they had bugs, I had huge bites on my arms the next day.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 11, 2014
3.0
Nothing
Dingy sheets. Stained carpet. No hand soap or shampoo. Unfriendly staff .
Rich from Langley, WA
June 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Jamestown, TN
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Price
The beds

It was pretty run down.. but for us guys, it was fine.

Ronald from Oregon City, OR
February 28, 2014
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. It was filthy and should not be offered among Priceline properties.

The room was filthy and old. The door was not secure and was flimsy at best. I do not normally stay in 1-star properties; however, it was late and I needed somewhere to stay. I won't make the same mistake twice. America's Best Value Inn should be embarrassed to have their brand name on this property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from N Ridgeville, OH
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Terrible. The beds were just made the sheets were not changed. We had to change our own sheets when we checked in.ice all over the walkways. My child fell twice. Maid carts blocked paths so we had to walk in piles of snow to get to our room.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg