Hotels in Heath

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1266 Hebron Road
Heath, OH 43056
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark in Heath

# 1 of 5 hotels in Heath
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ronald from Oregon City, OR
February 28, 2014
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. It was filthy and should not be offered among Priceline properties.

The room was filthy and old. The door was not secure and was flimsy at best. I do not normally stay in 1-star properties; however, it was late and I needed somewhere to stay. I won't make the same mistake twice. America's Best Value Inn should be embarrassed to have their brand name on this property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from N Ridgeville, OH
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Terrible. The beds were just made the sheets were not changed. We had to change our own sheets when we checked in.ice all over the walkways. My child fell twice. Maid carts blocked paths so we had to walk in piles of snow to get to our room.
Couple
Matthew from Smithville, WV
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was close to a lot of restaurants & shopping.
I wish they had a coffee pot in our room.

It was clean & so close to a lot of places to eat & shop.

Couple
Diana from Dexter City, OH
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
price
it was okay, but would have liked coffee maker in room and I also saw bugs on the ceiling and in bathroom floor around tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chauncey, OH
September 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Kitchenette and location.
The Staff was short and unenthusiastic. The people in the rooms on both sides of us were loud inside and outside. $50.00 a night and it had tiles missing in the bathroom as well as cob webs in the shower. Needs a serious update in decor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallipolis, OH
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The beds were comfortable!
The temperature control on the air conditioner didn't work. Also, the panel in ceiling was busted & looked like someone cut hole & taped it back together.

For the $ it was ok.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Silverhill, AL
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I have stayed in several rooms prior to my stay here and this was by far the cleanest room of them all.
Unfortunately, the hotel is on an extremely busy street and is very difficult to get in and out. But the road noise was not noticeable and I was in a room closest to the road.
Business Traveler
John from N. Huntingdon, PA
September 6, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

I did NOT stay at this place because when I checked in I felt like I was an extra in the movie Deliverance!!! I had to go to another location and thankfully a good friend had an extra bed. When I went back to retrieve my luggage I felt so unsafe I carried my tire iron to the room!!!! I'm a huge man at 6'2 and 325# but I actually felt frightened at the creatures lurking around!! I called from the other hotel to tell them I WOULDN'T stay there and when I called Priceline to tell them of the problem I was ignored. I contacted Priceline FOUR times and was basically blown off. When I called the Heath police I was told since Jan. 1 they had numerous calls including drugs, assault, domestic violence and menacing. The ONLY reason I picked this motel was the Priceline 7.0 or better rating. It's sad I threwXXX into the sewage but my life is worth more than that. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Janet from Waterville, OH
June 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and professional. Wake up call was prompt.
Flooring in bathroom needed some repair. Sink in kitchenette drained slow.

Overall a good experience and the price was right!

Couple
Laura from Urbana, IL
June 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price and size of room
Lobby where breakfast was served was tiny, excessive outside noise

This was the first time we've ever stayed at an Americas Best Value Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was larger and cleaner than we would have expected for the price. We would stay an Americas Best Value Inn again. Great place for a simple overnight stay.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg