Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1266 Hebron Road
Heath, OH 43056
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark in Heath

# 2 of 5 hotels in Heath
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samuel from Rossford, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
Everything!

The room was filthy. There were dead and alive bugs in the shower and jacuzzi hot tub as well as hair. There was hair in the bed. The the room smelled terrible and there was still a cigarette in the dirty toilet. The old tile floor was falling apart and there were huge stains on the carpet. The woman at the front desk couldn't get us another room and said no one could come clean it for us so we had to do it ourselves. I was scared I was going to catch some nasty disease just from walking on the floor let alone bathing and sleeping. Appearance is far different than cleanliness, but it had neither! ...read more

Couple
Amy from Dresden, OH
May 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean and comfortable.
One of the lights didn't work and I think another one had a short in it.

It's clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The staff was also very nice.

Couple
Robert from Uhrichsville, OH
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The Colors was the best things that was in the hotel. The Beds were pretty comfortable as well.
The Staff and the check-in was 2 hours behind, we drove 2 hours wanted to relax before a big wrestling event and had to find something to do for 2 hours. Then they didn't mark off anything for the inconveniences like a discount or anything compassion.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was disappointing. The reality did not match the posted pictures. My husband found 5 empty snuff cans behind the refrigerator when he was plugging in his computer. The complimentary breakfast was basically prepackaged honey buns and coffee.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granville, OH
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I enjoyed the remodeled room with double beds, nice colors, lighting, flat panel hd tv, wireless internet (when I was able to connect),comfortable bedding and cozy sink/bathroom attire. Plus the heating/cooling unit was top notch and easy to use!
I did not like the full hard wood floor throughout the entire room. Floors just seemed to attract all debris,snow,salt,hair, pretty much anything that touched it stayed. Plus there was no mini sweeper nor swiffer mop to quickly remedy this annoyance.

All in all for a weeks stay it was cozy and quiet plus provided everything needed for much needed rest. Minus the small annoyances and much needed to be reset internet router,this place has alot of potential to rival some big names in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Zanesville, OH
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to everything in town. I have a two year old who we had to run to Kroger for and it was just mins away.
The coffee pot was old and a little dirty. The sign isn't very obvious or noticeable.

They were renovating the office which was nice to see. Its a little out dated but was quite nice for how inexpensive it was. Even the construction workers were pleasant. My kids have never stayed in a hotel and they thought it was just awesome!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was polite and the price was cheap!
We found several stink bugs on the ceiling and there was mold on the shower curtain.

The public space is under construction (not mentioned anywhere) and the lights are all off because of this, making finding the place at night a headache. The breakfast offered translates into a biscuit and orange juice out of a bottle. I know this is a one star stop, and some of this is expected, I'm just being informative to hopefully help others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
LOCATION AND PRICE
THE CARPET WAS FILTHY AND NEVER BEEN SHAMPOO CLEANED IN YEARS.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandusky, OH
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location was wonderful rates good
staff not very professional but the girl was nice. a lot of people loitering in parking lot.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Heath - Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.