Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks

Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks

Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1000 North 42Nd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 13 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Victoria from Mentor, MN
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Kamsack, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
I like the staff, location and price.
People were outside drinking. Cigarette butts around the doors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, not being by the freeway or downtown.
Exterior needed some repair and attention. building was dirty, and entrance to motel was not in good shape
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN
NEED TO VACUUM THE CARPET ROOMS AND THE HALLWAY

THIS HOTEL IS GOOD I WILL RECOMENDED

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, Canada
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were willing to assist you and they were friendly.
We requested a non-smoking room. Upon check in, we had to sign a document stating we will not smoke in the room. When we entered the room, we started to choke on the lingering smoke in the room. As non-smokers, the smell was making it hard to breathe.

We decided to advise the front desk staff of the smoke in the room issue, as we didn't want to get charged a fee for smoking in the room. They offered to change rooms. They did not have another queen room, but offered to move us to a king non-smoking room. That room was fabulous.

Family Traveling with Teens
Calista from Faribault, MN
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location to campus
It was not cleaned. Toilet had MANY body fluid stains on it. The back of the door, top of TV cabinet, & picture frames were covered in thick dust. There were truly no other rooms available in town otherwise we would have left.

Staff on duty did come clean toilet when we reported it but if there were so many obvious things missed- what else was not done- we slept fully dressed on top of covers- not a very restful night. I certainly was realistic about our expectations of this hotel but they could not even meet the bare minimum.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Baudette, MN
April 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good parking space & clean lobby. Room was quite. Tea selection was very nice. They had one fruit choice for breakfast.
DIRTY SHOWER & TOWELS DID NOT DARE TO SHOWER! WAY TO MANY STARCHES @ BREAKFAST! Yogurt or more fruit would be nice to see.

There for medical reasons so price was most important as we could have lots of Dr to do...I pray we don't!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morden, Canada
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price
Room was not vacuumed, there were someone's clothes left in the drawer
Couple
Kevin from Bemidji, MN
April 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The floors were softer than the beds and pillows. When we pulled in the parking lot, there was a group of kids that scattered as we approached and got back together as soon as we were inside. Very intimidating.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg