Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
15543 Rinaldi Street
Granada Hills, CA 91344
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Granada Hills
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Moss Landing, CA
November 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location We liked the free upgrade from the smoking to the non smoking room.
Air conditioner was either too cold and blasting directly on the bed without a circulation deflector or inadequate as a fan only.

The breakfast should be called continental breakfast and not suggest anything more.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
October 4, 2014
8.0
Nice size room.
Noise from freeway.

Friendly staff, good size room, decent TV and wi-fi. Pool is small, would have preferred a spa.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from G, NC
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location was excellent
gettin out of parking in the morning was a chore
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
They gave us an extra towel when we asked for them.
I was told the room had a king bed but it was a queen bed. Bath fan did not work. Shower leaked onto floor (bad design of shower curtain perhaps). Air conditioner is very old, barely cooled the room.
Couple
Rosie from Tucson, AZ
September 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The air-conditioning units need to be replaced. It got very hot in the middle of the night, and it took a long time to cool the room.. Air conditioning old
Couple
Josef from Elk Grove, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Highlands, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice rooms. Clean. Big comfortable beds. TV had a good selection of free on-demand programming. Located right off the 405.
On separate nights I stayed in rooms 220 and 221, which are farthest from the office. The WiFi router was not strong enough to provide a good signal to those rooms, so I was unable to use the internet. The desk clerks let me sit in the office after hours.

I selected the hotel in large part for the location, free parking, and free wifi, so not enjoying the latter was a big disappointment. The outdoor pool is quite small. They serve coffee, juice (from a dispenser machine), and an assortment of danishes and cakes in the morning. It's not great, but it's better than nothing.

Business Traveler
Geneva from Soquel, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing
We reserved 2 rooms for 3 days. Arrived at approx. 2:00. The desk clerk was very rude. He acted like we were bothering him. Like we were an inconvenience. When I asked to check in he snapped at me saying, "check in is at 3:00." We were turned away.

Most hotels will let you check in if the rooms are ready. Not enough outlets. Had to move lamp that was sitting in a corner but not plugged in because there was no outlet. Terrible lack of lighting in the bathrooms. No light by the mirror made it extremely difficult for grooming. Ceiling light was placed by the window where there was plenty of light from the window but there was no ceiling light at the other end of the room where it was completely dark. Microwave and refrigerator were in the closet with no light. It was very dark. Had to use light from my cell phone to see. Refrigerator was not working. Told the desk clerk but it was never fixed or replaced for the 3 days we were there. AC was extremely loud and rattled all night. Had to turn TV volume on high to hear it. No Kleenex. Had to use a roll of toilet paper. This hotel was in Simi Valley and advertised as being on a hill overlooking the valley. It was not on a hill and there was no valley to be seen anywhere around the hotel. When we checked out the same desk clerk said, "how was your stay." I said, "the refrigerator never got fixed and walked out the door." We will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Elk Grove, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice large clean room. Comfortable bed. Stayed 2 nights almost stayed 3.
Small parking lot but always able to find a spot and traffic noise.

Over all we had a very nice stay. Hotel was easy to find. Staff was very pleasant.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
dg