Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
15543 Rinaldi Street
Granada Hills, CA 91344
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Granada Hills
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
the renovation and the feel of the hotel. Very modern, I most definately will try and find this hotel if I do need to go to magic mountain, it was worth the stay.
the staff at night wasn't as attentive or perhaps guest relationship friendly, and with that made me skeptic of the stay till I saw the room which won my heart over a great rating

I would recommend this place, but that night staff lady is very intresting, but I think it's her demonr Thanks

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The ONLY redeeming quality for this hotel is the tv services they provide.
I did not like anything in this room. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in out of thousands of hotel stays. Horrible bathroom, towels, bedding, and air conditioning. I will never book here again.

This hotel has the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in. The air conditioning is loud, the bathroom is a closet, and the shower barely big enough to turn around in. The amenities consist of shampoo in a pouch and soap bars the size of two quarters. The staff was not friendly and provide the minimum amount of courtesy. The breakfast is a joke. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the tv and on demand services. I have stayed in thousands of hotels over my career but never have I been in a room so small, or so uncomfortable. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
decor of room was wonderful. very spacious room
location by the 405 made it very noisey. Wireless internet did not work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalvinder from Folsom, CA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
staff - owner was not friendly at all, and tried to take advantage (and did took) of the difficult situation i was in with my family. will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marengo, IL
June 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was cooperative and friendly
Rooms are smoking and smelled bad

Backs up to the 405 off ramp - kinda noisy.

Business Traveler
Jerry from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
right off freeway and close to restaurants.
very limited parking

served the purpose of an overnight business stay and no more.

Solo Traveler
Brendan from Lincoln, NE
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Easy to find and well maintained
Noise. Lots and lots of heavy truck struggling up the hill 20 feet from the front door from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.. Very little insulation. Staff could have been a little friendlier.

I decided to stay another day and was told I would get the same price. The receipt says different. I used the same CC but was told it wasn't the same, so I used a different one.

Couple
James from Porter Ranch, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
new carpet and tv and added fridge and microwave
the bedding,bed and shower cloth curtain with blood and dirt toilet seat broken and the nothing but mini muffins and danishes coffee and orange juice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
When I was leaving it.
The facilities have problems, and when they do, they expect you to pay for the room, anyway. It was only after shaming them that they made good.

Probably best to avoid this place. When the sink backed up on my in the bathroom (this, after *JUST* getting there, mind you...we didn't even have a chance to unpack out bags, yet), the clerk in the office said that there was nothing he could do, that the plumber was unavailable (it was 10PM when we got in) and that there would be no adjustment to the price of the room. I asked him if *HE* would want to pay for a room that was broken, but he just demurred. My wife finally went down to confront him and then (AND ONLY THEN) did he finally give us another room... This place smells like they are hard up for cash. Better to simply send them some 'pity money' and go to another place. People who are this hard up are not individuals you want to get involved with, you know? Still...have compassion and send them some money. They need it. ...read more

Couple
Francisca from Fresno, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean! Staff was very friendly!
Easy access off the freeway very clean motel with friendly staff!continental breakfast was nice!

I would definitely come to this motel again just because it was very clean and friendly staff

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
dg