Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
15543 Rinaldi Street
Granada Hills, CA 91344
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Granada Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Granada Hills
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Josef from Elk Grove, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Highlands, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice rooms. Clean. Big comfortable beds. TV had a good selection of free on-demand programming. Located right off the 405.
On separate nights I stayed in rooms 220 and 221, which are farthest from the office. The WiFi router was not strong enough to provide a good signal to those rooms, so I was unable to use the internet. The desk clerks let me sit in the office after hours.

I selected the hotel in large part for the location, free parking, and free wifi, so not enjoying the latter was a big disappointment. The outdoor pool is quite small. They serve coffee, juice (from a dispenser machine), and an assortment of danishes and cakes in the morning. It's not great, but it's better than nothing.

Business Traveler
Geneva from Soquel, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing
We reserved 2 rooms for 3 days. Arrived at approx. 2:00. The desk clerk was very rude. He acted like we were bothering him. Like we were an inconvenience. When I asked to check in he snapped at me saying, "check in is at 3:00." We were turned away.

Most hotels will let you check in if the rooms are ready. Not enough outlets. Had to move lamp that was sitting in a corner but not plugged in because there was no outlet. Terrible lack of lighting in the bathrooms. No light by the mirror made it extremely difficult for grooming. Ceiling light was placed by the window where there was plenty of light from the window but there was no ceiling light at the other end of the room where it was completely dark. Microwave and refrigerator were in the closet with no light. It was very dark. Had to use light from my cell phone to see. Refrigerator was not working. Told the desk clerk but it was never fixed or replaced for the 3 days we were there. AC was extremely loud and rattled all night. Had to turn TV volume on high to hear it. No Kleenex. Had to use a roll of toilet paper. This hotel was in Simi Valley and advertised as being on a hill overlooking the valley. It was not on a hill and there was no valley to be seen anywhere around the hotel. When we checked out the same desk clerk said, "how was your stay." I said, "the refrigerator never got fixed and walked out the door." We will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Elk Grove, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice large clean room. Comfortable bed. Stayed 2 nights almost stayed 3.
Small parking lot but always able to find a spot and traffic noise.

Over all we had a very nice stay. Hotel was easy to find. Staff was very pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dinuba, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location right off the freeway was good and my kids enjoyed the swimming pool even though it was SUPER small.
The staff (mainly the manager) was unaccommodating and RUDE to say the least. They charged me extra for every little thing that they could find.

The hotel staff was very unaccommodating and looked for anything extra they could find to charge me more money even after I paid for an overpriced room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing in particular. May be just the location.
Yes. breakfast is just for the name sake. No coffee maker even. Limited power outlets for guests to use. Unfriendly staff that is unwilling to help. Cooling is not strong enough. Mirror is not in front of the sink.

Very poor guest facilities. It is evident that owner is nickel and dime on every thing from the toilet paper roll to the air conditioning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great, easy to find off of the highway. The hotel was very clean and recently renovated.
We reserved two beds and then when we got there, there was only one bed and they said that they didn't have any others.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
the renovation and the feel of the hotel. Very modern, I most definately will try and find this hotel if I do need to go to magic mountain, it was worth the stay.
the staff at night wasn't as attentive or perhaps guest relationship friendly, and with that made me skeptic of the stay till I saw the room which won my heart over a great rating

I would recommend this place, but that night staff lady is very intresting, but I think it's her demonr Thanks

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The ONLY redeeming quality for this hotel is the tv services they provide.
I did not like anything in this room. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in out of thousands of hotel stays. Horrible bathroom, towels, bedding, and air conditioning. I will never book here again.

This hotel has the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in. The air conditioning is loud, the bathroom is a closet, and the shower barely big enough to turn around in. The amenities consist of shampoo in a pouch and soap bars the size of two quarters. The staff was not friendly and provide the minimum amount of courtesy. The breakfast is a joke. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the tv and on demand services. I have stayed in thousands of hotels over my career but never have I been in a room so small, or so uncomfortable. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Granada Hills
dg